We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for early morning flights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #111 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideal for early morning flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great location, rooms are a little dated but perfectly comfortable. I arrived late and ordered room service which was delivered fast and tasted great after my transatlantic flight. I had a 7.30am flight so was in the restaurant early for breakfast. Good buffet selection and service was friendly and efficient. Excellent wifi speed in the restaurant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I had an early flight.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freqflyerSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It's encouraging to know that our hotel's location and services provided were satisfactory and convenient for you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    1,176
    680
    253
    141
See reviews for
527
583
431
1,297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Tonight I have discovered - the hard way - that the Hilton O'Hare has [direct quotes from the operator and hotel manager]... "NO HEAT WHEN THE OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE IS OVER 50F" and "I'm sorry there is nothing we can do"... "it is a situation" and "we are getting SO many complaints tonight you have no idea". The heating and cooling system is supplied from the airport. According to Wikipedia, (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Climate_of_Chicago), the average temperature hovers around 50F in May and October. It a fit of frustration on the phone with the night manager I said "I just checked online and this happens two months per year". His reply - after a long silence - "yes I know". Beware beware beware.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Could there be a better place for a business meeting? This hotel is located right in the center of O'Hare. You just walk out past all the taxis and buses and you're right there. The rooms are spacious and clean and surprising quiet. Hop the elevator and you're at your meeting room. No hassle, no traffic. Right after the meeting, walk five minutes to the airport and off you go. Love it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotRod_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and found our hotel convenient for your business meeting and for helping to make your overall travel experience more hassle-free.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

How a hotel can be considered a 4 star and not be able to provide heat is beyond me. Our room was cold and when I contacted maintenance, they were apologetic, but said that once outside temperatures passed 50, the heat was turned off. Systems do not allow heat and cooling at the same time. Won't return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the temperature of your guest room. This hotel is on a two pipe system and can either be on heat or cooling, but not both. This can be challenging during times of extreme fluctuating temperatures, however, we assure you that we make every effort to do what is possible to help make our guests comfortable. We are sorry if we let you down this time and we hope that you will not let this experience deter you from visiting us again. We would welcome the opportunity to reinstate our services to you in the future.

Sincerely

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Booked on Priceline . Got a great deal. Upgraded us to a sweeter to accommodate our family at no charge. Probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. Nice huge room with a nice bathroom with black pretty countertops. Has a sofa and a leather reclining chair. Bed ls are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lissigrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
144 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Flight canceled at 10 pm, called hotel from red carpet club and had room waiting for me - asleep by 10:15!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your remarks on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

This Hilton is a business travelers hotel, or maybe for vacationers needing a room flying in from overseas. Stayed here when my flight was cancelled. The first room rate I was given was very high but I was able to get a better rate after almost begging. I am an Hilton honors diamond member, once the person at the desk found this out I was given a nicer room along with all the perks my HH status get me. The room was just a room, nothing fancy, it is a place to shower and sleep, so don't expect more than that. It is high priced but the convenience to the airport makes it worth it.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We value your loyalty to Hilton as a Diamond HHonors member and though we strive to be more than just an airport hotel, we are glad that our convenient location on airport grounds met your needs when your flight was cancelled.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing