We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #116 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Groton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

First off this is an awesome hotel! Great rooms, easy access to all terminals, and all the Hilton amenities.They made my stay very comfortable, and were very courteous. I highly reccomend this hotel, whenever your traveling through Chicago O'Hare and require a overnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingSoldier_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your recommending us to the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to serve you here and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    1,232
    726
    275
    158
See reviews for
563
620
455
1,371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We were scheduled to fly out of Chicago on February 15, 2012 to Seattle. We missed our flight connection and there were no more flights that night for Seattle. We were given a voucher for a hotel the airline uses, but chose to stay at the Hilton instead.
The hotel is within walking distance, all underground, so exposure to the weather was not necessary.
The room was not huge, but had enough space for all our luggage. We had 2 double, fluffly pillowed beds. Although the hotel has not been upgraded in what seemed a long time, for an overnight stay it did the job.
This is however, one of the first hotels, in a long long time, that did not have blow dryers in the room.
There was internet availability in the room. Free newspaper was provided in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for the comments about our hotel which you posted on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you were satisfied overall with your stay. Please note that all our guestrooms do include blow dryers. They are located in the bath room on the shelf underneath the sink area. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused if you were unable to locate it. If for some reason, it was missing, someone from our houskeeping department would have been able to supply you with one.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you have to stay overnight at O'Hare, go to this hotel. It's close.

Stayed at this Hilton overnight in February 2012 coming and going to Costa Rica. Access from the terminals is easy. You can walk (underground) to/from Terminals 1 & 2.

From Terminal 5, take the train to Terminal 2, go to level L, then look for the signs to the Hilton. Go down to level LL and it's a five minute walk. Signs are good.

Walking into the Hilton, take the escalators up one level to check in.

We found $100 Internet prices. One room was an allergy free room with hardwood floors. The other was a std non smoking carpeted room. Both were fine.

Nice automated wake up call that worked. Nice shower with toilettries. Coffee maker in room..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BethesdaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We're glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Because of logistics (cough cough) I have stayed on several occassions here. You know: early flight, late arrival, delays, cancelations, blah, blah...
Man! I must confess!! Mea culpa! (my fault) I am always delighted. The amenities, lobby, accesability to Airport, food, (above ground- seconds/ underground- a little longer), the rooms and beds, the SILENCE...even as airplanes leave and arrive. A surprising pleasure and an experience all of its own- even if for logistic's sake!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraisingHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for the great comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in knowing that we strive to be more than just an airport hotel and we are encouraged that you noticed! We're happy that you have chosen to stay with us on several occasions and more importantly, that you were satisfied each time.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The nearest hotel to O’hare terminal with easy access to the trains too, you only need to walk less than 10 minutes to the check-in counter (ours was the United airlines terminal at the time).

Standard Hilton rooms, but as HH Gold got upgrade to the executive floor, internet, free bottled water, and breakfast. Accommodating staffs. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and we value your loyalty as a Hilton Gold HHonors member.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located at the O'Hare Airport. To our suprise if you book this hotel at the right time it can be very inexpensive (under $100). When traveling to the Chicago area,we choose this hotel location because it is within a very short walking distance to the airport and the train system, the rooms are clean and the price is right .You never have to go outside to catch your plane or train. The train will take you to downtown Chicago for a round trip cost of $5.00. Parking at this hotel is expensive unless you are able to get a package deal (hotel, parking and buffet).

To sum it up, the accomodations are nice - clean, quiet and the rooms are stylish, a sports bar, and two other restaurants on the premises, fitness center with steam, sauna room, pool and jacuzzi. Friendly and helpful staff.

Overall, I would stay here again and again...

Room Tip: Book one of the Allergy Free or Theatre Rooms for an even better hotel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snwblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for the good comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We're glad you stayed with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in October of 2011. I was there for a weekend convention. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and the rooms were excellent. I got a great group rate wich tells me the staff is very accomodating for groups. They also worked with us on a great group deal for meals at the hotel the entire weekend. The shuttle service to and from the airport was easy to use and the drivers were very friendly. This was a great experience for me and if given the chance I would stay here again. My only complaint is my complaint with every nice hotel, they charge for internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YHinshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and trust you were here with a group for a meeting. We service many meetings that include planned meal functions, and it is encouraging to know that all the arrangements met with your satisfaction. Please note that we do offer complimentary Internet in our main lobby for all our guests, and it is complimentary to all Hilton Diamond and Gold members from their guestrooms.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#105 of 190 in Chicago
594 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing