We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Hotels.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Agoda.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
FindHotel$93
CheapTickets$93
Trip.com$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
38
75
40
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
75
40
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Free coffee and muffins. The room was clean. Bus stop right outside the parking lot. They offer free parking, which is a great plus if you are traveling by car. Some good restaurants in the area

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ardnasn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were looking for a budget hotel not too far from downtown. We were mostly traveling and came back just to sleep. Its a 20-25 minute drive from downtown and located close to a metro line (although we didn't use the train). The room was basic - two beds, bathroom and a TV. No microwave / fridge / coffee maker. The door lock was old and tight. Had to struggle for a couple mins to open it each time. On both the days we stayed here, the parking was full. But the front desk person helped us find a place to park.

The reason why I've given a 3 (and not a 4) is this. The Only reason we chose this hotel over other similar budget hotels was because it included breakfast. However, the breakfast was a huge disappointment. Apart from tea and coffee, cereal & oats, cake and apple was all they had. Not even bread! Yes, you read that right. No bread. That was a first, even for a budget hotel. When we asked for milk jar to be refilled, we were asked to take it from the tiny fridge! It was disappointing as the ad, even in the hotel premises, clearly stated 'continental breakfast'.

Dunkin Donuts and Target are within walking distance, so you could find other options nearby. Good budget hotel, great location, so stay here but don't go expecting a decent breakfast.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are smoking and the top floor rooms are non-smoking.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarthikTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great motel on the North side of Chicago, very close to the red line metro. Room was clean and everything worked well, plus staff at the front was very courteous. Asian guy, Zone, at the front desk also let us have a second parking spot for our trailer which was extremely helpful for visiting the city.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 51claytonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The title says the essentials. Our friends from Chicago recommended the Heart O'hare as a centrally located, cheap place to stay while visiting. It was $240 for two nights with a 20-25 minute uber to downtown Chicago, or back to the train station. Clean overall, our room was touched up by housekeeping- however our door was left wide-open after being cleaned, for over twelve hours. Luckily nothing was stolen and we didn't leave anything expensive in the room.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JDuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Place is an Awesome value for Chicago. Chicago is really expensive and if your looking for a nice soft clean bed, small but crisp TV, and clean bathroom then this is the place to be!

Pro's

LOCATION = Far north side of Chicago about 15-20 min to downtown Via Lake Shore Drive. Safe area off a busy street, but noise is no problem. Dunkin Donuts and White Castle within walking distance.

PRICE Other rooms comparable in Lakview and Lincoln Park are 50-100% more.

SMOKING ROOMS = These are getting harder to find

AC = Read reviews where AC was insufficient, did not find that to be a problem.

COMFY BEDS = Really good sleep

BATHROOMS = Stocked daily

Also room was cleaned daily and free Coffee and breakfast downstairs.

FREE PARKING

CON

Free WIFI was extremely slow but I find that to be a problem almost everywhere.

I would definitely recommend this Motel.

Room tip: 211 was Awesome!!!!!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jayd873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews