We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Loop Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$489
$375
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$349
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
250
298
74
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
298
74
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant and castlepurified watergreat locationart institutewillis towerunion stationblue lineclub quartersmillennium parksmall roomwould stay here againdowntown chicagoextra towelsbusiness centerwithin walking distancefew blocksqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 653 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This trip was basically to attend the Chicago Jazz Festival. Central Loop was a good choice. The hotel deserves it's 3 1/2 star rating. The rooms were a bit small but adequate. The hotel was very clean. Service was friendly and efficient. The hotel has an agreement with South Loop Garage, a few blocks away, for discounted parking so that was a plus.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Simply put, I needed a modestly priced hotel for business travel. Overall, the hotel is small, but has basic amenities including free wi-fi, business center and light snacks/refreshments/coffee. A small fitness center as well. Room was neat and clean. The room oddly shaped, and a little small, but overall, for one person more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongIslandNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for 4 days in May 2013. We were in a two couple leisure trip. I think that this hotel was just enough for our needs. Location was ok, just a couple of blocks from the Chicago Art Institute and from a shopping street. Nevertheless, the room was too small, without enough room for our luggage (2 pieces). The bathroom was also small and with nothin to hang our things.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilaPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We've been in modern hotels in Milan, Italy, that are very similar. Very stylish rooms, lobby and staff. Many little touches that are unexpected. Rooms are small but space is efficiently used. One warning: the smallest rooms are called "Club Rooms" and the next size are "Standard". The on-line agency I used calls the Club Room "small double" and the next size "standard queen" and charges more but the hotel gives a Club Room for either. So if you make a reservation and it says "Queen Room" and you pay for Standard - you won't get it without a fight. The Club Room also has a queen bed so there is the confusion. The travel agency will be of no help when you get there so be careful.

Room Tip: Avoid Club Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesson_learned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I chose this hotel on the basis of TripAdviser comments and was not disappointed. It was close to the Quincy and Adams stops on the Orange line from Midway airport (about half an hour's ride). The hotel is located in the business rather than the tourist area but, importantly, in close proximity to the Chicago Architectural Foundation office where many of their tours start and where there is a large 3D model of the city, 20 minutes walk from the dock where their boat leaves for the river/lake architectural cruise, close to the Sears Tower (so I could easily get there early to avoid the queues; the hotel gives a discount on tickets), the Art Institute, Grant (great free outdoor concerts) and Millennium Parks, and near many of the original "skyscrapers". I felt safe in the neighbourhood although there were limited dinner opportunities appropriate for a single person. However, I found a few lighter options amongst the bangers and mash and steak pie on the menu at The Elephant and Castle on the ground floor.
Complimentary wi-fi was great. The only disappointment was that even though I'd requested a room on a high level, I was on the 5th floor and the bottom half of the window was frosted due to the close proximity of neighbouring buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thurza_Child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews