We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Ranked #87 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The Club Quarters Central Loop is nicely located in the heart of downtown Chicago. Located off of Adams street it's only a 3 block walk to millennium park and grant park as well. The location is key for me. The parking garage is also 3 blocks away if you choose to not do valet which is $35. A little let down when you have to walk with all your luggage. The hotel itself is rather nice with a friendly and helpful front desk staff. The Elephant & Castle bar attached to the hotel is convenient for a drink and good food. The rooms are nice but a tad bit small. Overall very clean and affordable hotel for the money with a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Photofox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    258
    65
    8
    16
See reviews for
67
189
86
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
970 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in town for a convention and the location was perfect. It is close to public transport and to the Grant Park / Millenium Park / Art Institute area. Also, lots of shopping and dining options in the area including The Elephant and Castle in the hotel. The hotel is sparkling clean and the staff are friendly. It has a cute little lobby and the elevators are really quick. Our room was a kitchenette which was spacious and very, very quiet. The kitchenette made the room feel more like home. The bathroom was also spacious and the shower was great. The free chilled filtered water is a fun extra. We'd never seen this at a hotel before.

Room Tip: We had a kitchenette which was very convenient and helped us save money on dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were looking for an affordable hotel near the Chicago Art Istitute and the Central Loop Hotel really exceeded our expectations. It seemed brand new. Our room was clean, quiet, had excellent free wifi, good water pressure and a comfy bed. What more do you need? The room was small but the hotel has a lovely lounge. Plus they provide chilled filtered water on every floor with empty bottles if you need'em. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrighax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I made a mistake. I booked the wrong month. I realized my mistake within an hour of making the reservation. It was a non-refundable booking. I understand that I made a mistake, but hoped that due to the fact that I immediately realized the error, and called right away that they would be able to at least apply the amount I paid to the later stay. Nope. They charged me a 1 night penalty (the whole stay) EVEN IF I WAS TO REBOOK AT THEIR HOTEL AT THE LATER DATE. Needless to say I won't be staying there, and I won't be recommending them to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ember C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was cute and used it's space wisely.
Hotel staff was very polite.
Washroom was a bit strange, as it was a shower stall with a curtain... water ended up everywhere else in the room too.
Bed was comfy and tv was mounted in a location that was hard to watch while lying in bed.
Very clean and served it's purpose.
Location is great for walking around and exploring, and seemed very secure.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_princess82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Central Loop hotel is well located, in very very downtown Chicago. A step away from subway stations, museums, CVS, 7-eleven e Wallgreens markets, a lot of trand stores, you can walk to Magnificient mile and Millenium Park, get a meal in great style in any restaurant nearby, take a train at the Union Station as well go in five minutes walk to Skydeck Chicago. Awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elcio_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Loop Hotel

Property: Central Loop Hotel
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Loop Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of "the Loop," the contemporary Central Loop Hotel is steps from all of Chicago's major business and cultural destinations such as Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Grant Park, the State Street shopping district and the Art Institute of Chicago. Tailored for seamless business trips and leisure travel alike, the Central Loop Hotel provides an array of thoughtful amenities, including free, fast WiFi throughout all areas of the hotel, free chilled, purified bottled water, an inviting Living Room/lounge area for relaxing, socializing, and working with work stations and wireless printing capabilities. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites are outfitted with premium bedding, multipurpose workspaces, LCD TVs, and convenient recharging outlets and USB ports at bedside and desk. We proudly offer the comfort and class expected by the most discerning business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Central Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing