We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I would have looked into this room better.”
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Ranked #101 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

They were very rude, unhelpful, and the rooms were very small. I checked in and it had a weird smell once we got into the room. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. You can find a much better hotel for the same price, or cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jess Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 603 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked through travelocity. Spent one night there after attending the Opera. Room was spotless and well laid out. Small but very adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Everything worked! Bed comfy. We had absolutely no complaints. For the money, it is a wonderful bargain. We will definitely be back. Only knock was the breakfast - slow service, so-so food at big city prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checked in Sunday -- Tuesday and has a very good stay.

Front desk staff was efficient and helpful.

Room while small was immaculate and the bed was awesome.

Secure elevators were a nice touch and nice living room in hotel with a connection to Elephant and Castle restaurant next door.

Valet parking staff while a tad slow has a great attitude and gave great directions. My gps doesn't like downtown Chicago.

Only downside was the satellite TV keep going out and it was not a stormy day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Loved the location. Very close to bus and L system train. Sears(willis) tower only two blocks from the hotel! Everything was great. Only thing i did not like is it is a financial district area and most of the restaurants close early. But the magnificent mile and millennium park are very close by and bus accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfkhan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed at Central Loop Hotel for 3 nights with my friend and had a great time.

The hotel is located right in the city centre, moments away from the metro stop and a few convenience stores. You will have to walk a little bit before finding restaurants, and the area it's relatively quiet at night (although it doesn't feel dangerous).

The hotel room is not huge but large enough. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is good enough.
The only problem I can think of is the absence of a mini-fridge (we had some food to take away and we couldn't store it). To compensate for this, there's a free water bottle dispenser on every floor.

Overall this hotel is greatvalue for money at about $140 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acarb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Central Loop Hotel a number of times. It is the same place as the Club Quarters, which is a membership based hotel.

We like the efficient design of the hotel. The check-in is via a machine, much like that ones at an airport, which is quick and efficient. (There are people at the desk too, if there is an issue.)

The rooms are very modern, clean and efficient. It is clearly a room for sleeping and some work at the desk, which is perfect for us as we are usually in town for a show or concert.

This visit there were several people arguing and cursing loudly in the hall after midnight, with much banging of doors. We called the front desk and they did move out of the hall, but we could still hear the cursing from their room for some time.

We will continue to stay at this hotel and hope that the class of guest is better next time.

The hotel is efficient and convenient for downtown events and provides a the basic services including a small exercise facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canute_the_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were also in Chicago the weekend of the Ryder Cup, although not for that event. We must have stayed in the same room that elanabean did on 8/25/12 - a handicapped accessible room where water got all over the bathroom floor, heavily used and in need of a coat of paint. Room 545 - on the corner with one tiny window looking out over the alley that let in no light - good thing we didn't have to spend any time there.
Staff was helpful - we had to have someone come up twice to reset the TV because they were having trouble with the satellite receiving local staions, causing the TV to bluescreen. Perhaps we should have taken them up on the offer to move to a different room. No fridge, no microwave, tiny closet, no luggage rack, no table or chair other than the desk and there was enough room - it really was like a cabin on a ship - maybe all part of the accessibility but not that convenient if you didn't need it.
Great location however, if you like to walk and take public transportation. Close to train stops and we walked to Millenium Park, Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower. Close enough to things that you could come back and re-group before striking out again.
For $220 a night in downtown Chicago, an okay deal, I guess. i wouldn't stay there again if it was in a room like that, though.

Room Tip: Avoid the accessible room if you don't need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#74 of 191 in Chicago
1,141 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#143 of 191 in Chicago
2,070 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Loop Hotel

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: $75 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Loop Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of "the Loop," the contemporary Central Loop Hotel is steps from all of Chicago's major business and cultural destinations such as Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Grant Park, the State Street shopping district and the Art Institute of Chicago. Tailored for seamless business trips and leisure travel alike, the Central Loop Hotel provides an array of thoughtful amenities, including free, fast WiFi throughout all areas of the hotel, free chilled, purified bottled water, an inviting Living Room/lounge area for relaxing, socializing, and working with work stations and wireless printing capabilities. Well-appointed guest rooms and suites are outfitted with premium bedding, multipurpose workspaces, LCD TVs, and convenient recharging outlets and USB ports at bedside and desk. We proudly offer the comfort and class expected by the most discerning business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Central Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing