We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Felix
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$317
$233
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$475
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$275
$242
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$211
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$604
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$233
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
401
653
349
144
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
653
349
144
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallboutique hotelwhole foodsfew blocksriver northmichigan avefront desk staffbed was very comfortablefree coffeedowntown chicagolocation is greatthe magnificent milemag mileupon checknavy pierlobbydoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I didn't plan on staying in a hotel when visiting Chicago until our host notified us that the accommodations would be limited at his home. Therefore, I got on Expedia and found the Hotel Felix. The rate was reasonable and I could get a room with two doubles.

The bar was nice, lobby clean and sleek. I thought our room was of ample size for a city hotel (though my friends staying with me did not agree). We didn't use many of the amenities, but the gym was nice and the location allowed us to get around by cab for a reasonable price. There's also a Whole Foods down that street that is perfect for picking up meals to go, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahant_Snique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Ioved my weekend stay @ this hotel. Friendly front desk,doormen and enjoyed my hour massage. Room had nice view from the 12th floor, very comfortable bed and enjoyed the H20 product's in the bathroom. I disliked the scratchy towel's and not enough hanger's in the small closet space. I booked with priceline.com and for the price and location can not let those few dislike's prevent myself drom returning to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
Thank tam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Rooms are SO SMALL it overshadows any of the positives (location good, bed very comfy, new modern decor). It was equivalent to a youth hostel in Europe....seriously. Only a queen bed in the room but it was too cramped for only a couple to move about without banging knees on the bed frame. "Closet" consisted of only a 12 inch pole in a corner with a curtian to cover it....could not fit all hanging clothes on it (2 adults for 2 days but included heavy winter coats). Surrounding rooms water was VERY loud when showers run or toilets flushed, and HVAC system was very loud. Simply put, room was just too small to be acceptable at any star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrClean57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The staff were very friendly from our arrival, helpful throughout our visit, and even left us with a parting gift as we went on our merry way. Enjoyed the room, comfortable bed, and close to all our destinations downtown.

We grabbed breakfast from the restaurant next door - very hearty. Quite enjoyed it.

Also liked the nice touches on the sustainability front - the hotel is Silver LEED certified, our meal was served in paper packaging / cardboard, even the water bottles are compostable.

And yes - the rooms are small (or at least ours was - booked on Hotwire) but perfectly ample and a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel Felix is a modern hotel with up to date furnishings. I got a great last minute rate on priceline. For what I paid I was more than happy. I don't know that The Felix is worth some of the higher rates they charge. The parking attendant left my car unlocked overnight. The only other minus Is that activity in the halls can be heard through the door.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews