We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hotel Felix”
Review of Hotel Felix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Felix
Ranked #115 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Loved the Hotel Felix”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Snagged the Hotel Felix on Priceline for $58. The location was perfect for my event in the River North area. Just a couple blocks from the Mag Mile and Chicago intersection. The room was just the right size for the two of us and very nice. There was a desk with chair, a small chair in the corner, a king bed and a nightstand. There was also a small closet with a safe and a few hangers. The bathroom was fairly large with a great shower and amenities. The room was very quiet. The lobby area was nice with a fireplace and also they served coffee in the morning in the bar area for free. The bellman was great, always opening the door, talking with us, storing our luggage. I really couldn't recommend the Felix more.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    616
    333
    143
    119
See reviews for
230
600
163
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indy, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed at the Felix for a weekend in Chicago for fun. The hotel is located about five blocks from Michigan Ave. It is a quick walk to shopping an dining options. The rooms are small but, I have stayed in other hotels in Chicago that are the same size. If you are coming to Chicago, are you going to be in your room all day? They also allow you to park for free if you drive a hybrid. We have a Prius so that saved $42 a night for valet parking. The rooms are comfortable but, the walls are a little thin. Again, nothing I have not experienced at other hotels. Overall, a great stay at a great little hotel. If you want to stay in Chicago and want to be within walking distance of a LOT of stuff, keep the Felix in mind.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrinjcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

As a frequent visitor of Chicago, I have always found my accommodations pleasant. I am WELL aware of most space issues of downtown hotels, so small rooms don't scare me off. I always get my rooms off Priceline for a steal and have never been disappointed. Hotel Felix was charming. Very modern and comfortable. Beds were great. Bathroom was roomy and clean. Even the little bar area downstairs was very quaint (tip: order a drink and get something off their $3 bar bites menu and sit by the fire).

The location was wonderful, just a few blocks from Michigan Ave. The service was great. Don't let the reviews of the small rooms deter you from this little gem. They made sure to make use of all space and think of every detail.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katespade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We booked this hotel on Hotwire so we didn't know exactly where we were going to stay until we booked. It is wonderful and exceptionally clean. Service was very good. Enjoyed the lobby meeting other people. The beds are wonderful as well as the pillows

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandPark_ILBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Chic hotel in a great location just a few blocks from the Mag Mile. Our room was small and we could hear the people in the room next door occasionally, but I would expect this of any city hotel and it really didn't bother us. The room and bathroom very were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I got a great deal there through travelzoo which included breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatsleepski29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This hotel is great for a quick trip to Chicago; about 3 blocks from Michigan Avenue, but still a great location. Room was small but very clean, the BED…my goodness! It was so very comfortable! My Spa treatment (Reflexology, after shopping until I dropped) with Kim was one of the best I’ve had.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Room was average sized for a business traveler, but big enough for one night and two guests. It was very sumptuous, from the bed to the lighting to the decor. Very luxurious linens on bed. Liked having the Ipod dock. Hotel staff was very helpful, friendly. Location was close to everything you could need for a great night in Chicago. Parking across the street was $23, which was very reasonable.
Didn't eat in restaurant but it appeared very relaxing and inviting. Great atmosphere.
Got a great rate on hotel website and that made it even better. One issue noticed was that once floor in shower got wet, it was very slippery and there was no mat.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjamgb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#56 of 190 in Chicago
3,544 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 190 in Chicago
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#76 of 190 in Chicago
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Property: Hotel Felix
Address: 111 W Huron St, Chicago, IL 60654-8706
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#28 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#68 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing