We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
Ranked #102 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Muskegon, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed one night, room was clean, staff was helpful and courteous. The best part is that the parking is included in the hotel price. Will definitely stay at this same hotel again. The only downfall is that the hallways are dated and in disrepair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    828
    305
    118
    70
See reviews for
784
553
74
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for a full week and would do it again in a heartbeat. Plenty of great restaurants and bars within 2 blocks. The room was large and clean. Never heard anybody else in other rooms, although I was in a corner room which helps. My only complaint is that the heater was pretty loud and made some random loud noises that woke me up a couple of times...but that's pretty minor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeneric717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We love hearing how comfortable guests were. We hope to see you again on a future Chicago stay!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hampton beds are SO comfy. Rooms are clean & spacious. Bathrooms have great counter space for hair & makeup! Lobby is inviting and warm feeling. Staff have always been genuine & helpful. The room feels like it's my home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TeenMarie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are *thrilled* to hear we felt like a 'home away from home' for you. Thank you! We're slightly confused by the beds comment (we're a Best Western, after all) BUT we nevertheless sincerely appreciate your review and letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located within comfortable walking distance to a mass transit train station and nearby major attractions, i.e., Chicago Loop; Willis/Sears Tower; Art Institute of Chicago; Millennium Park; and the Magnificent Mile of Michigan Avenue. The hotel offers the following values; rare, free parking in a secured area; a very reasonable room rate; clean room with comfortable beds; friendly professional staff; discounted tickets to major Chicago attractions; and a restaurant with an inexpensive breakfast menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1holoholokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean, large spacious rooms, good shower/water pressure and flow. Comfortable beds...Met our needs well. Special selling points are good location and PARKING included. If they ever change the parking to an extra cost, I would probably search elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We're so glad we could meet your needs and that you found the Free Parking to be a huge asset for you. We'll keep offering it and so will hopefully see you next time you're in the Windy City!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

An extremely clean hotel with well appointed rooms. Convenient onsite amenities were a plus. Centrally located and easy access to restaurants and entertainment. Highly recommend this property. Excellent for couples or families with children. Extremely friendly staff. Ease of check-in was also convenient. Free parking!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverNorthHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're always striving to make stays enjoyable, to provide great value, give a speedy check-in, and assist guests however we can. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (including the free parking). We'll see you again on a future trip!

Samuel
Marketing Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
449 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall satisfying. Since I got a good rate, the value received was very good. + location, friendly front desk staff, free guest parking, impeccably clean room - too loud for my taste (I slept with earplugs throughout a 4 days stay, room was facing the parking lot and Ohio Street traffic noise was a constant issue), king size bed room small, bath room tiny (the door scratched toilet seat every time upon opening and closing the door)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cibiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Magnificent Mile
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN River North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN River North Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN River North Hotel
Address: 125 W Ohio St, Chicago, IL 60654-4410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Chicago
#80 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#97 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN River North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Windy City from the only downtown Chicago hotel that offers deeply discounted parking and convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier! The award-winning BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the city's most famous attractions, from Navy Pier to Sears Tower. World-class shopping along Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile is just six blocks away. Some of Chicago's most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago BEST WESTERN is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field. In addition to deeply discounted parking in downtown Chicago, business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago O'Hare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel.The BEST WESTERN River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN River North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing