We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #78 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Tremont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lovely remodeled hotel in great area right off Michigan Ave. We walked to everything. Enjoyed the ambience and "chic-ness" of the lobby, bar area, restaurant and mostly the rooms. Very upscale with modern furnishings and unique lamps and art pieces. Plus, they serve Starbucks coffee at their lobby bar/cafe which is always a plus in our eyes. Staff was lovely and accommodating starting at the front desk and continuing with all other servers. We had a later evening night cap at the bar and when we went to pay the bill for 2 drinks he said the drinks were on the house because he had heard us referring to our birthday celebration that day. Wow, did not expect that treat at all but were quite grateful with this gesture! This is our latest "favorite" hotel in Chicago now!

Room Tip: High up to get a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    1,071
    342
    128
    74
See reviews for
723
1,154
231
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I really wanted to give the MileNorth Hotel at least an average rating. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, whether at the front desk, hotel bar, taxi assistance, or otherwise. They greeted me by remembering details of my trip and trying to assist in any way possible.Thank you for this.

The negatives.
Besides the aesthetic being off-putting and odd, the lamps I had were broken, my bath tub and soap dish dirty with hairs, and the worst of all, a filthy bed of sheets. This includes several hairs all over (which I know can be hard to remove but this was a lot) and dirty pillow cases with black greasy smudges all over them. Needless to say, the first night, I slept fully clothed with t-shirts draped over the pillow cases and did not get under the sheets.
Because of the kind hospitality, I decided to renew the room for one more night (with the Hotels Tonight rate that I used initially). They were very nice. I asked them that they merely change the sheets. They smiled and dismissed me a bit. No, I'm sorry or what's wrong just more of, yea yea we got it.
Oh, and I still slept with new, fresh clothes over the pillow cases. Still grossed out.

The location:
You are right next to Gino's East pizzeria and Neiman Marcus. A wallgreens, top shop, and the Mag Mile are just a block away. The hospital is just a block away in the other direction, which is why I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sotkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregStaley, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Good Afternoon,

I want to apologize for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. That is not up to our standards and is not the norm at our hotel. If you could please email our Marketing Manager, Andi Miller, to resolve this matter that would be most appreciated. Her email is amiller2@destinationhotels.com. We look forward to rectifying this situation.

Warm Regards,

Greg Staley
Director of Sales & Marketing
MileNorth Chicago, a Destination Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have enjoyed this hotel on several occasions. Once as a couple enjoying the city for a nice evening away and once with my family and my brothers family taking in the many activities the city has to offer. This hotel is the perfect location in the heart of Chicago. Close to the CTA to get to the Cubs or The SOX and just off Michigan Avenue for all the shopping one can handle. Hotel has a very comfortable setting, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed just for an overnight trip out of Indianapolis. The hotel price was fantastic and the location and accessibility to Michigan St, Red Line/Trains, and food was within walking distance. Hotel staff was very helpful, and friendly. The room was very clean and decor was just what we wanted, We both will be staying here again and have bragged about it since we got there, Thank you to the hotel staff. Ryan and Anthony

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azameriboy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel was quite the gem in Chicago. Not the biggest named hotel, but don't let that fool you. The atmosphere of the lobby was great, hip and cozy at the same time. My room had a step down bedroom and separate bath. Floor to ceiling windows made the room. Great location, great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. The location could not have been any better. Right in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, close to great restaraunts and shopping. The room was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel in such a great location. The room itself was fine, albeit a little on the small side and the bathroom was particularly small. The bed was very comfortable and the view was nice. Also, there is free wifi throughout the hotel. The staff was very helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richarddiamond1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Contemporary, clean and spacious rooms. Great location within easy walking distance to great shopping. The Farris & Jack Cafe in the lobby offers a small but interesting menu of salads and fabulous burgers. The MileNorth staff was very accommodating and friendly, and cab service was always just a whistle away! Thanks MileNorth we had a productive and FUN four day visit. We will definitely make MileNorth our place to stay in Chicago!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 90Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 190 in Chicago
1,644 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#31 of 190 in Chicago
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 190 in Chicago
2,064 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,787 reviews
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#49 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing