We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I was attending the RSNA and stayed here from 28 nov till 7 dec. The rooms were well decorated, bed was comfy, service was good. The only gripe was the elevators on some days werent working too well and waiting for elevators was quite long.other than that, fully recommended when 1 visits chicago. This is its proximity to the magnificent mile shopping belt!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hyder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,869 of 3,423 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room was excellent and we enjoyed the excellent 'Ferris Jack' café/restaurant in the lobby for a midday meal and the next day breakfast. The hotel was well located for a trip up to the John Hancock 95th floor, but I had mixed feelings about being so close to the 'Magnificent Mile' of Michigan Avenue. I couldn't afford to look in the windows. We stayed here for one night in a 21-day trip across the USA. It was pre-paid as part of a package deal with a well-known tour operator, who have been doing these trips (and using this hotel) 12 times a year for ever. So, I was not amused when asked to proffer my credit card so that the desk could take a deposit of $50. A few hours later, they had to give it back to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. Operated like a first class hotel should. Great location just off Michigan Ave. rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a problem with a toilet. Talked with Hilary, the manager on duty, who worked hard to insure that we were relocated to a very nice room and the balance of the stay we were satisfied. The entire staff, from front desk to bellmen to housekeeping we're upbeat and friendly. Overall, a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the signature studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just steps from Michigan Avenue and next to Neiman Marcus AND Gino's famous deep dish (Jon Stewart went off on this iconic Chicago pizza) is the Mile North hotel.

Small hotel featuring a small restaurant, Starbucks and cute little pastries sold in the lobby. Fireplace, plenty of comfortable seating makes the lobby a nice place to hang out on a crummy day.

Rooms are lovely and classically appointed, thick towels....just a lovely experience.

If you are looking for a great experience while you are staying in Chicago, look no further. Head to Mile North Hotel.

Room Tip: high room facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here again for a short visit. Lobby and restaurant area has been redone since I was here last. It has a very eclectic new lobby. I liked the new addition of the coffee bar, snacks and drink selections in the lobby area. I was upgraded to a queen suite, very nice to have the extra room. The new restaurant Ferris & Jack is still very good and reasonably priced for breakfast. Only one small problem with noisy guests in room next door late at night. I called the front desk and they seemed to resolve the problem but took about 45 minutes. Other than the noise, which I have never experienced here before, it was a great stay.Staff very friendly and accommodating. Again great location if you want to be up north off of Michigan Ave. Nice hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Can't believe this is the first time we have stayed at this hotel! Great location, rooms are lovely and well equipped - very comfortable, staff are so helpful! I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Chicago!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. That was the only thing we didn't get. We had a twin suite which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just got back from a 6 night stay at the Mile North Hotel, had a great room really quiet as we requested a high floor a couple of days before we arrived , had a fridge in the room which we found useful there is a Walgreens on the next block so we could fill the fridge with beer and wine. The hotel gave us vouchers for $20 a day to use In the coffee/ bar in the reception area which was a bonus , the staff where very friendly and helpful not like other Chicago hotels I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Check out the premium outlets site as they do a shuttle to the outlet for $19 on a weekend which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,939 reviews
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Chicago
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $103 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing