We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife injured her foot before we arrived. The staff was friendly, and exceptionally helpful, even providing a wheelchair so would not have to use her crutches moving through the hotel. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GfromBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Director of Marketing at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

We are so pleased that we were able to make your wife's stay a bit more comfortable and I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,014 - 2,020 of 3,390 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first trip to Chicago & we couldn't be more pleased w/ our stay. The staff was friendly, wonderful & very helpful. We were able to check in early & get settled before heading out to a Cubs game. The location was perfect and close to everything. Free wifi (always a bonus).
Would recommend & staff there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Director of Marketing at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Nicole M,
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed MileNorth on your first trip to Chicago! We are proud of our seasoned staff who are excellent ambassadors for this great city. Please consider coming back to see us soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at The Mile North for 9 nights with my wife. Overall all I found the hotel to be in an excellent location, rooms clean and spacious. Staff at front of desk, restaurant and valet friendly and helpful. Also this hotel has free wifi, which is service that makes my decision on what hotel I stay at. Unfortunately at the end of my stay I was told of a $100 charge plus taxes to have an extra hour and a half of a late checkout due to a late flight. I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and have got late checkouts and have never been requested for a payment until now, which I find to be an excessive charge after a 9 night stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

got the hotel on orbitz for a weekend away. rates for some reason here super high around town. The hotel was fine. nice location to be near the mile and the beach.

room was good. bathroom was not amazing.
the rooftop bar is now closed, and only available for private events...

The staff was super nice though. so thats always good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynDanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location and updated rooms, excellent service and willingness to help out visitors get around. Available overnight parking and baggage hold allows for guests to see the city without carrying everything around with them. Newly renovated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keysercade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable and well positioned Chicago hotel with friendly and helpful staff until it came to my safe deposit box which would not work. They seemed to find it impossible to offer me an alternative in which to secure my valuables, like a "box" in reception. Apparently, this was an option but it took forever to provide. I gave up in the end as we were only staying one night. It was a small but not insignificant event but should not detract from an otherwise good hotel and it would not stop me from staying there again or recommending it.
Chicago is a great city and we wished we were staying a little longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We would stay at the lovely, convenient, marvelously comfortable hotel again. The rooms (queen loft) are spacious and easily accommodates friends or relatives who might be visiting for the evening. The staff is welcoming, gracious and professional. Based on season, we have paid a range of prices; off season Mile North is an incredible bargain!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arwestPhoenixArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 192 in Chicago
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $117 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing