We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #72 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our first time to Chicago and I did my research as to where to stay well in advance. The magnificent mile is the perfect location! This hotel is modern and clean and is literally steps off the mag mile. There's tonnes of plus' like having the Cheesecake Factory, Giordanos and a Walgreens all within walking distance. Chicago is a pretty small city it seems cause we were able to walk just about everywhere, including the Navy Pier and Millenium park. I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to going back again very soon.

The only negative was the hospital being nearby....you hear abulances all the time, but you get used to it after a day and we were never in our room anyways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Chica079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Travel_Chica079,

Thank you for posting your recent review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The noise from the hospital can be a bit loud and we are in the midst of adding a second pane of glass to all the windows in the hotel to cut down on the street/hospital noise. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Chicago.

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,373)
There are newer reviews for Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,101 - 2,107 of 3,373 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Conveniently located next to Neiman Marcus in the bustling area known as the Magnificent Mile, it felt like a secret oasis. We could escape the hustle and bustle but with a few steps rejoin the action. Sophisticated decor in a truly "snazzy" room... interior designer went wild and it was a delight to experience. Fantastic view of the Hancock Building and all for less than expected or as compared to other hotels located nearby. Parking garage just across the street, use that instead of valet and save major bucks. Breakfast can be purchased in the lobby restaurant and all items were delicious. NOTE: very, very slow elevators so be ready to wait to ride up or down.

Favorite find, the gummy bears are worth the $5-6 mini bar price because they come in a glass gummy bear shaped jar! Sweet!

Great find, will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, even partial, of the Hancock Building. It is beautiful at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadd003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review of MileNorth, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Chicago. Our lobby and restaurant renovation will be completed at the end of April 2013 and you will love the new decor! Come back and see us...

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just stayed at the Milenorth, even though they are under construction, the stay was great. Noise was not an issue during the night time and we were out and about when some heaving drilling was being done. The room was very comfortable with a sitting room/desk area and sleeping area. Love the mirror in the bathroom. 1/2 block from Michigan Ave and shopping. Restaurants are in abundance as is entertainment. You will like it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kebrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The location is excellent...just off of Magnificent Mile! Lots to see and do in the area. We felt safe walking around at night as it was in a touristy area. The room we stayed in was spacious and quiet. Not once during our stay did we hear our neighbours. Yes, there was some minor street noise but that's to be expected in the area. The king bed was very comfortable with nice linens. We loved the feather pillows as well.

The service could've been a bit better for a four star hotel. There was one day when housekeeping didn't come. I called reception to let them know and asked if they could bring us up some towels. The towels didn't come. Also, besides the initial check-in, no other staff acknowledge us during our visit (no greetings walking in the lobby, etc.). It definitely didn't ruin our experience but it is an area the staff could improve on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrtsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at the Mile North 5 nights in December. This was our third stay at the Mile North so yes we like the hotel very much. Location is great for sight seeing, shopping etc. Staff friendly, courteous and very helpful. Rooms are spotless, very comfortable, decor lovely and relaxing, bed was heaven (especially after a days shopping!) , bathroom very spacious with lots of towels. Breakfast good and prices reasonable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annailish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Good morning, Annailish

Thank you for taking time to post your lovely review of MileNorth and I'm thrilled that you continue returning to see us. I hope you will come back again after the end of April this year to see the new lobby and restaurant concept, it will be gorgeous! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Usually when reviews are "all over the place" (from outstanding to terrible,) I wonder about a place. So, when I booked a room for a long weekend in Chicago through PriceLine and it turned out to be the MileNorth Hotel, I had a bit of trepidation. I was hoping for the best upon my arrival, only to find that the hotel is just down the street from Neiman-Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany and around the corner from Water Tower Place and the Park Hyatt. Hello? Location, location, location. That said, there was construction going on in the lobby. They were reconfiguring the space and there was no lobby or restaurant, as a result. (Only a temporary dining room on the 2nd floor.) I was greeted warmly and graciously by the front desk man, given a lovely room on the 24th floor, facing north. No view, except for other office towers, but it was quiet and serene, which is what I had requested. My queen bedded room was large (for Chicago,) and the bathroom was a good size, too. The room was beautifully furnished, very comfortable and best of all, the bed was heaven! Lots of fluffy towels in the bathroom and a Speakman shower. No bathrobe or slippers, but at these prices, who cares?!? The closet had a big safe, iron, ironing board and lots of real wood hangars. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. While this hotel is not in the same league as The Peninsula, Waldorf-Astoria or Park Hyatt, you're not paying close to $ 400 a night either! Value for money, the MileNorth rocks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David49b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Sorry but the pictures and reviews are trash on their web site. We spend one night in the hotel and this will be the last one ever. The pictures are obviously touched up or at least 10 years old. The room is tiny and descriptions are terrible. A two floor room.. you mean a one floor room with two steps.. Really? Paint peeling, bed is weird and uncomfortable. We requested toothpaste in the morning and waited 45 minutes until somebody got us a toothbrush! Really? Come on! We had to ask the person who brought it up to get us toothpaste, who finally got it.

Anyway, this hotel is really an old, run down building with fairly OK service. Only descent thing is the location right off Michigan ave. Best advice is to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear, A.C.
Thank you for taking time to post your review of the hotel. I'm terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. I'd love to speak with you directly for some additional information as we very rarely receiver reviews this unflattering so when we do, we want to address all of the issues you experienced so we can make them right. If you would like to forward me your contact information or if you would like to reach me directly at the hotel, I'd be happy to speak with you directly.

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#11 of 191 in Chicago
2,868 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#105 of 191 in Chicago
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $126 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing