We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Up to Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Recommended . A luxurious and spacious two-level room in a good location close to the John Hancock Tower and various good bars and restaurants. Only disappointment was that there were no prices displayed for the mini-bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,162 of 3,430 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

I purchased my one night stay from Living Social. I then wanted to extend my stay and added another night. Because of booking this way, I was instructed that I had to check out & check back in on my 2nd day. They must not communicate well, as we were sound asleep @ 9:00 am as our maid was A-Knockin! It then happened again the next morning!! Steve the manager was helpful, but as there are so many hotels to stay at in Chicago....we certainly will NOT be going back to this one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North end are probably quieter, as the hospital & ambulances are on the South side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank QZEE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Good morning,
Thank you for posting your review at TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay at MileNorth. When you book a reservation through LivingSocial and then add on an additional night, you should not have had to check out and then back in so I will look into why the front desk instructed you to do so. With regard to the housekeeping staff knocking at 9am, they do begin rounds in the morning after 8am. If you wish to be disturbed, please use your Do Not Disturb door hanger. If you did use that and housekeeping still knocked on your door, please let me know so I can address it directly with our staff as that should not be the case...checking out that day or not. I'm happy to address your concerns further so please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so we can be sure to improve our processes moving forward.

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Every employee here was very nice.. great service. The room was clean and pretty spacious for downtown.. i have stayed other places where the room was small. We went up to the bar which was nice, pricey drinks but i expected it from a hotel bar downtown. It had a really great view. It was a friday night and no one in the bar but us. We wanted a little more action, but it was nice and calming if thats what you like. Overall, great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessy2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Actually, I was under the weather and it was more like a whimper. Husband and I like to do a weekend in the city every now & then. Found a Groupon for MN hotel. Absolutely FANTASTIC location (just off Michigan at Superior). Cute room. Nice amenities. Would have liked a lighted make-up mirror (or better lighting in the bathroom) and a blow dryer. We experienced a tiny elevator snafu but nothing terrible. Cute restaurant in the lobby - we only had breakfast. The price was right for this fantastic location and I would definitely stay here again. We like to try different spots so next year wherever we get the best deal. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 15th floor and a few times had a lengthy wait for the elevator and as it was Christmas we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Suburbanite,

Thank you for taking time to post your response. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back to visit us again soon! We are about to do a major renovation of our lobby and restaurant area beginning later this month so come back in the summer and see what is new!

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed three nights over New Year's 2013. The location is a block from the Magnificent Mile and all the shops, theatre and great restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The staff were exceptional and aimed to pleased. The rooms was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the fact that the hotel manager Steve promptly addressed our noise complaint about the family with the screaming kids located right next store. They offered to move us which was really nice but instead the parents got the kids under control which was fine too.The restaurant was a little disappointing. The breakfast buffet was minimal and closed down too early and the full time bartender needs some happy lessons. Although the price was good, the parking price was outrageous. 52 dollars per 24 hours but we found out that was actually a decent price for Chicago. But overall our stay was very memorable and we would happily

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyFergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of your stay at MileNorth. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the restaurant and would love to know what time of day you dined with us. Also, if you have a name of the bartender needing "happy lessons" I'll be more than happy to make sure there is a smile on their faces the next time you come and see us!

Feel free to contact me at the hotel with any more details so that I can address your concerns directly.

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel experience in the heart of downtown Chicago. MileNorth features a great restaurant and a welcoming staff. Our bi-level room felt spacious and provided beautiful views of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomHayes710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed 12/13 - 12/16 with Priceline rate. As others have said, the location was perfect, a block from Michigan, 2 blocks from L and Rush Street. The staff was very nice. I had heard the noise complaints and asked for a room high up and were put on the 20th floor. We could still hear sirens (especially during the day) from the hospital next door, but minimal noise from the neighbors on our floor. We were in a corner room, and had no complaints about the room itself. We did not eat in restaurant, it looked good but expensive. We did go to the small rooftop bar, which was very nice, but the $9 beer was a little more than was in our budget. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Look on Priceline and Hotwire, they have rooms on sale a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjsltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Chicago
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $108 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing