We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #67 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
“great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Every employee here was very nice.. great service. The room was clean and pretty spacious for downtown.. i have stayed other places where the room was small. We went up to the bar which was nice, pricey drinks but i expected it from a hotel bar downtown. It had a really great view. It was a friday night and no one in the bar but us. We wanted a little more action, but it was nice and calming if thats what you like. Overall, great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessy2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,682
    1,030
    327
    125
    71
See reviews for
696
1,128
222
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Actually, I was under the weather and it was more like a whimper. Husband and I like to do a weekend in the city every now & then. Found a Groupon for MN hotel. Absolutely FANTASTIC location (just off Michigan at Superior). Cute room. Nice amenities. Would have liked a lighted make-up mirror (or better lighting in the bathroom) and a blow dryer. We experienced a tiny elevator snafu but nothing terrible. Cute restaurant in the lobby - we only had breakfast. The price was right for this fantastic location and I would definitely stay here again. We like to try different spots so next year wherever we get the best deal. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 15th floor and a few times had a lengthy wait for the elevator and as it was Christmas we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Suburbanite,

Thank you for taking time to post your response. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back to visit us again soon! We are about to do a major renovation of our lobby and restaurant area beginning later this month so come back in the summer and see what is new!

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Dir. of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed three nights over New Year's 2013. The location is a block from the Magnificent Mile and all the shops, theatre and great restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The staff were exceptional and aimed to pleased. The rooms was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the fact that the hotel manager Steve promptly addressed our noise complaint about the family with the screaming kids located right next store. They offered to move us which was really nice but instead the parents got the kids under control which was fine too.The restaurant was a little disappointing. The breakfast buffet was minimal and closed down too early and the full time bartender needs some happy lessons. Although the price was good, the parking price was outrageous. 52 dollars per 24 hours but we found out that was actually a decent price for Chicago. But overall our stay was very memorable and we would happily

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyFergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your stay at MileNorth. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the restaurant and would love to know what time of day you dined with us. Also, if you have a name of the bartender needing "happy lessons" I'll be more than happy to make sure there is a smile on their faces the next time you come and see us!

Feel free to contact me at the hotel with any more details so that I can address your concerns directly.

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel experience in the heart of downtown Chicago. MileNorth features a great restaurant and a welcoming staff. Our bi-level room felt spacious and provided beautiful views of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHayes710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Mo
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed 12/13 - 12/16 with Priceline rate. As others have said, the location was perfect, a block from Michigan, 2 blocks from L and Rush Street. The staff was very nice. I had heard the noise complaints and asked for a room high up and were put on the 20th floor. We could still hear sirens (especially during the day) from the hospital next door, but minimal noise from the neighbors on our floor. We were in a corner room, and had no complaints about the room itself. We did not eat in restaurant, it looked good but expensive. We did go to the small rooftop bar, which was very nice, but the $9 beer was a little more than was in our budget. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Look on Priceline and Hotwire, they have rooms on sale a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjsltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed overnight for our anniversary, and when we mentioned this to the desk manager, he upgraded our room to a king suite! Fantastic room, quiet, luxurious, beautifully appointed and modern. We had a great time.

Room Tip: upper floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coconutfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi E, Director of Sales at Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Coconutfan,

Thank you for taking time to post your review of MileNorth. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to celebrate your anniverary with us again next year!

Kind regards,
Heidi Edinger, CMP, CASE
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location is GREAT! Walking distance within everything (that is if you dont mind walking 2 miles in some cases and its not winter!)...that is probably the best part about the hotel, but there are also several million more hotels in the same general location....
Our stay was fine, no problems- staff were fine, room was fine, just nothing was outright fantastic to review about...all marks satisfactory. Yes the window did leak severely, but they are improving the building, so they know about it and its in the works-cant write badly about something they are working on fixing! (read a lot of reviews criticizing this)
Parking is ridiculous...we got a fantastic rate on priceline.com and nearly paid as much as we did in parking fees as we did for our weekend stay. I did read in another review parking is $5 cheaper in the garage across the street for the hospital, but you do not have in and out privileges so it will be actually more expensive if you take your car somewhere and come back to park it because anything over like 4 hours is a flat rate of $47 and the rates below 4 hours are astronomical anyways, so if you do stay, cough up the extra $5 and use the hotel's valet parking!
No pool and no complimentary breakfast to review

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#103 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Streeterville
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#29 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Chicago
#39 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
dana hotel and spa
#45 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing