We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location & affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #67 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location & affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had a great experience while staying at the MileNorth in Chicago. I arrived past midnight and the reception desk was helpful in quickly checking me in and pointing me in the direction of where to get food.
The room was spacious, modern and well cleaned. It was large (i was in a 2 double bed room), good TV, great toiletries (sulphate free shampoo!) Only fault, the noise from the trucks out the back. Once asleep it was fine, but I was up high so it wasnt too disruptive.
Staff were friendly & welcoming. They printed out maps and directions when i planned a day trip out of the down-town area. Also let me check out late and minded my luggage till I was due to leave in the evening.
I cant stress how good the location is, right off the Magnificent Mile, steps away from shops and bus stop & famous attractions such as John Hancock and the river.

Room Tip: Stay on street side or up on a high level to avoid truck noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AyeshaSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,682
    1,031
    327
    125
    71
See reviews for
696
1,129
222
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Desk staff were very welcoming. I only stayed one night and didn't need any special services, but sensed that the staff is very focused on service. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was really comfortable, and the decor is acceptable. I was on the 16th floor (I requested a higher floor based on comments here) and there was no noise problem at all. Overall, a very good value and a great location - especially for shopping. Yes there are a few scuff marks here and there, but nothing significant. This is a very nice, small hotel in a good location. I would definitely stay here again. The only reason I didn't give it five stars because I think that rating should be reserved for truly exceptional accomodations or services - and I wouldn't quite put this hotel in that category. But would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Just down the block from the Magnificent Mile and surrounded by great restaurants within walking distance. I had a suite with a beautiful view of the skyline. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. My daughter slept on the pullout sofa which found to be acceptable eventhough it was a pullout. The views are accentuated by the ceiling to floor glass windows. The colors are tranquil. My only negative was that I found the staff from the bottom floor bar to be rather unfriendly. However, the hotel staff was very friendly. I would love to revisit but very expensive unless you find a deal.

Room Tip: Get a suite. They are roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miatennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I typically stay in the same hotel in Chicago but ended up at Mile North this trip and was not disappointed. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and I book it on the "Hotel Tonight" application and it's even lower than any web site deal... I'm talking LOW!

The staff is accommodating, the rooftop is beautiful and overall it was completely underpriced. I highly recommend this place - but don't drive, valet is $52/night.

***Chicago tip: some hotels valet hybrids for free, if you're renting it's worth the hybrid upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel had a great location for the event the parade of lights even from the room I had. We were on the 17th floor. The room was comfortable and cozy. It did have some steps in it which separated the desk area from the sleeping area. They had HDTV which was nice when I had to stay in sick. I think the location is the primary draw of the hotel as it is only one block east of Michigan ave. right among the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces superior street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

A lovely small hotel with the a great location. We felt that we could leave the hustle and bustle of the city behind us as we entered the lobby. The staff was cordial and helpful, and actually engaged with us on a personal level as well as a professional one. There was a small problem with truck delivery noise, but that is being remedied with more and better soundproofing (according to the staff). The rooms were newly remodeled, and the bed and pillows were the best! Everything that Chicago has to offer is just a short walk, or train ride, away, and the staff was happy to point out the best of them to us. All in all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel, and ask or an upgrade to a Jr. suite. We did both, and the result was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Long weekend stay for sightseeing. Wonderful location, clean rooms. comfy surroundings. Helpful and competent desk staff. Noise from hospital next door to be expected. Walked or took mass transit most everywhere we went since we were just 3 blocks from the subway.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank trainwhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#103 of 185 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Streeterville
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#29 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Chicago
#38 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
dana hotel and spa
#46 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing