We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel in an awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at the Affinia Chicago for a special girls only trip to Chicago (with my mom, me and my daughter). What a fantastic hotel! The location is GREAT - just off of Michigan Avenue - and within walking distance to many attractions (the American Girl Store, Hancock Tower, Watertower, etc.) The staff was so helpful - giving tips on what to do (despite not ideal weather) and ideas on how to best get around town. In addition, the hotel has a free shuttle to/from Navy Pier. Our stay there far exceeded my expectations. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! We had a junior suite - and it had more room than I've ever had at a hotel. I give Affinia Chicago a big two thumbs up!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite - it was huge - with a king size bed and a separate living area w a pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tribbie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AffiniaChicago, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear tribbie1972, Thanks for sharing about your recent stay at Affinia Chicago. I'm glad you appreciated the size of our guestrooms and fun amenities we recommend. It sounds like you were able to get out and enjoy many places this wonderful city has to offer! I look forward to welcoming you back (when the weather is nicer!) again soon, Claudia Eggspuhler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,559 - 2,565 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

The room was very well-appointed. The bed was comfortable with good feather and down pillows. There was an excellent walk-in shower. The hotel is well-located for central Chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The Affinia Chicago is an elegant hotel with welcoming and friendly staff. The staff enthusiastically tended to any needs and directed us to great Chicago sights and restaurants. The room was large and decorated in a manner that created a peaceful environment in which to relax. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel was great! We were able to stay on the 16th floor with great city views. The room was very chic and definitely worth the price. The cleaning staff was superb and extremely efficient and friendly when meeting them in the hallways. All staff was helpful and the C-View Rooftop bar was a nice addition. We didn't have a car so parking was not an issue but at $50 for 24 hours did seem expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We brought our two kids (10yrs) to Chicago to see the big city as part of a 4 stop family vacation just a couple days ago. The good: The door men were great. Very nice and always remembered our names, it was a nice touch. The room was killer especially the view from the 28th floor. The location is perfect, Affinia is 1 block from Magnificent mile and 5 blocks from Navy Pier. The Bad: The check in was ok but not friendly. Everyone has a bad day...i get it! After pounding the pavement and visiting the museums etc etc. We came back tired and ready to call it a night just to find out the 29th floor is a night club. We didn't believe it would be bad thinking that the hotel would be insulated well enough to put a club on the top floor. Not a chance!! The music shook our room like a 16 yr old in a car with a new sound system. I called down at 10pm to see what could be done and I was told it would be going on till midnight. No offer to move rooms or anything. I had a 3 hr drive in the morning and this sucked! At midnight it did finally stop. The next morning I got to check out with the same lovely lady who earlier checked us in...again not a happy camper. She asked how my stay was and when i told her the party killed me the night before she couldn't care less. I felt like the question was all lip service We won't go back or ever recommend this place to anyone. Stay where your appreciated! The 3 hotels we stayed at before this one were a fraction the cost, people were nicer and the rooms more spacious. Also, If your over 5' tall you won't fit on these beds.

Room Tip: stay away from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jawz008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AffiniaChicago, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Dear Jawz008, I'd like to discuss some details of your stay offline, can you please contact me? We strive daily to provide a comfortable stay to all guests and I apologize you feel that wasnt the case in your instance. While we are the "Official Hotel of Navy Pier" we aim to customize stays being family-friendly and because of this do get many children that stay here repeatedly. I hope to hear from you soon, Claudia Eggspuhler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was our first stay at an Affinia property but definitely won't be our last. A very high-service boutique hotel that fits our needs very well. We were upgraded to a very large room that could almost fit Junior Suite size. One of those properties where everyone seems to know your name and anxious to be helpful. Great downtown location near the Magnificent Mile and awesome eateries. We walked most everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imafloridacracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AffiniaChicago, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear khenaro, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Affinia Chicago. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your first experience at an Affinia property and hope it won't be the last as we do have properties in NY and DC as well. Thanks for complimenting our location and the generous oversized guestrooms. I hope to welcome you back for another comfortable stay soon, Claudia Eggspuhler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The Affinia Chicago sits right between Northwestern Medical Center and the Magnificent Mile (Michigan Avenue). We found that its proximity to Water Tower Place and other shopping meccas (Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus) makes this a shoppers paradise hotel or a great place if you are visiting the medical center.

The room was very clean, modern decor and with very comfortable beds. We had the wheel chair accessible room and even the chrome handle bars sparkled. The bathroom was really big. I knocked off a point because wireless internet cost $10 a day and there is no pool. But we like the hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: the higher the room, the less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank macman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 166 E Superior St, Chicago, IL 60611-2924 (Formerly MileNorth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#53 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $116 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban contemporary hotel residing in Chicago's Streeterville neighborhood. Visit Cambria and experience high standards of service in a setting that feeds off the local energetic vibe. Hip, comfortable and sophisticated, yet down to earth. The over-sized guest rooms and suites styled with a splash of Chicago flair, showcase dreamy views which will ignite a romance with this beloved city. Enjoy the 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge, for a glimpse of why Chicago is known for its architecture and stunning beauty. Surrounded by highly desirable shopping, dining and entertainment such as the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Millennium Park; yet also walk able to major local businesses, this 4 Star Hotel in Chicago is appealing to those looking to be productive, to dazzle or just to play. Welcome to Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splitty, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Affinia Hotel
Affinia Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing