We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Locations and Acceptable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Locations and Acceptable Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent 4 days in Chicago and had a great time. Whether traveling for business or pleasure you cannot go wrong with the location. Room was reasonable for Four Seasons standards and service was fair. Room service was prompt and didn't bother with signature (which i prefer)!

Room Tip: High floor with lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jason B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the room service and location. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    259
    100
    35
    19
See reviews for
700
705
91
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

As always Four Seasons does not disappoint. Exceptional service from beginning to end. And the bed... So comfy. Close to Michigan Avenue. Lots of great shopping and restaurants. Short cab rides to everything b

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adri0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Adri0809,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were upgraded to a corner suite which was a lovely surprise, the room was absolutely lovely with stunning views. We used room service, concierge, and housekeeping for laundry. All were exceptional, curteous, prompt and helpful. Can not fault any aspect of this hotel and when we return to Chicago wont look elsewhere. Cant think in terms of location, service, quality of room that anywhere in Chicago could beat it.

Room Tip: Corner suite if you can afford it, the views are terrific and the additional space in the living are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Kim C,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Our corner suites are beautiful and I am glad that the room was to your liking!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trips to Chicago!

Best regards,
Michelle Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days in the Windy City and enjoyed a wonderful stay at the four seasons. Beautiful views of the city from our suite. A lovely pool and spa area. Fantastic children's playroom with toys , games , DVDs etc for all ages. Every day they sent up a special treat for our 4 yr old daughter such as milk and homemade cookies , fruit kebabs cut into stars and
butterfly shapes and arranged in an enchanted flower pot. Marshmallows with chocolate dipping sauce and sprinkles. The breakfast was to die for and I would thoroughly recommend the huevos rancheros or Chicago scramble for a treat. Patricia our server was so kind and great with kids. She knew what we needed before we did. Staff were fantastic. Concierge were very helpful booking restaurants and recommending things to do. Rarely is a hotel downtown so child friendly but this one does it with such class

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Sam k,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time in the Windy City! The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago loves to welcome children to the hotel. We are so happy that your daughter enjoyed the treats in your room! Thank for for the kind notes about our staff. We are glad that you were able to experience Allium during your stay!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

loved the rooms and the view

the layout of the room was great with the rooms separated by doors

the people were great

and we loved going to the restaurant especially for breakfast

I have 21 more words to full fill

oh ok

thats enough :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jch159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Jch159,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything! I am glad that you were able to experience Allium during your stay!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curzay-sur-Vonne, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I shared incredibly amazing experience at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago. It was great 4-night stay in my life. The hotel was a closed building locating in the crowded city, so it was convenient to visit famous places and go shopping. The hotel staffs were extremely friendly and helpful, the concierge team was also professional. I love my cozy room with fantastic city view. My room was spacious, luxury, clean, but the best from my room window was the city view at night, so priceless and precious. I spent my dinner while enjoying this view. I felt so peaceful. The hotel indoor swimming pool was absolutely elegant. I like the design and paint, so gorgeous and fabulous!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ggodoa,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything during your stay! I am happy to hear that you were able to experience everything Chicago has to offer. We are also glad that you made time to relax at the pool!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

For a get-away weekend, my husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Chicago and had a fantastic visit. The service is unparalleled; the room decor and amenities - luxurious; the spa and pool - relaxing. For our weekend without our kids with us, we treated ourselves by staying here, and it was well worth it. We could not have asked for a more perfect weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Paige B,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your weekend getaway!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more getaways!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
2,186 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
1,398 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#10 of 187 in Chicago
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 187 in Chicago
2,204 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing