We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“another great stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

As usual, the service at the Four Seasons Chicago exceeded expectations! Having some spring weather was a special treat as the hotel is perfectly located for walks and bike rides on the beach, as well as fabulous shopping and dining options nearby.

Room Tip: Book a lake view suite and request a high floor (flr 40 and higher). You will have a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Julie L,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience nice weather as well, especially after the winter we have had!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,233
    278
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
747
748
96
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very Good Overall with dependable service. Décor is a bit bland in the rooms - but all is as it should be. The restaurant and food service were very good and the front desk was excellent.

I would come back

Room Tip: Get one with a view of Lake Michigan
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margery524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Margery524,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the food in Allium. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was perfectly situated with wonderful views of the waterfront. Add to that the exceptional service and unique bathroom in their fantastic restaurant, Allium, and you get a glimpse of how a modern touch can add so much to the hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Logan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Logan S,

I am glad you loved the Lake Views and our unique bathroom in Allium. It is rewarding to read that our modern touches did not go unnoticed, and very happy it added to your hotel experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel has excellent service, comfortable beds and pillows. The lap of luxury. The bartenders in the afternoon and evening were amazing and friendly guys. There is not con that I can say about this hotel it's a diamond in the heart of it all!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikkibar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Tikkibar2,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. I am glad that you were able to experience Allium's bar! We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Anyone who's read any of my reviews knows that service means a lot to me. In fact, it means almost everything to me. Nothing overcomes small flaws quicker than great service, and the staff at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago delivers!

I stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to attend a business meeting being held there April 9-11, and I was on the 33rd floor, room 3321 to be exact. First off, navigating through downtown Chicago traffic can be a chore, but the Four Seasons is really pretty easy to get to. Once we arrived, I opted to valet park ($60.00 per night), and the great service began with the friendly valet's who quickly greeted us, processed our vehicle, got a bellman to handle our bags and gave us precise instructions on where to check in (take the elevator up to the 7th floor).

There was no wait at the check in desk and the young lady who checked us in did an excellent job. After checking us in, she escorted us up to our room and gave us a quick rundown of the amenities...very impressive.

The room was large, with an impressive view of Lake Michigan and surrounding buildings. My son was travelling with me so we opted for a room with two double beds, both of which were firm and comfortable, as were the pillows. The bathroom was large and nicely laid out, the towells were not brand new but were in very nice condition, and there were four full size bath towells as well as several hand towells. And everything was SPOTLESS...no dust bunnies, no smudges on the mirrors, TV or hardware...just an immaculately kept room. The showerhead provided good water pressure offered no adjustment and delivered an almost stinging stream of water.

The room featured a large (42"?) flat screen TV with a great selection of channels, as well as a fully stocked mini bar fridge and snack bar, ample spare plugs (a rarity in most hotels these days) a nice large desk and ample room for clothes storage. The room also included a large closet with plenty of hangars, handy shelves, iron and ironing board, slippers and a small safe.

Turn down service was provided every night along with fresh towells.

One thing that should be easy for any hotel to accomplish is a timely morning wake up call, but I'm always surprised at how many drop the ball on this simple taks. Not the Four Seasons...every wake up call was delivered promptly by cheery staff that wished us good morning and offered a brief snyopsis of the day's weather.

The Fours Seasons offers full spa serve (we didn't partake), steam room, pool, hot tub and a very well equipped workout rooms. Towells are provided - including wet, cold towells - as well as apples and bottled water. I used the treamills (very nice Precor models) every day and the Lifecycle (also good equipment) recumbant exercise bike as well. All of the equipment offers TV's built in and disposable headphones are provided. And like our room, the workout facilities were spotless and very well maintained. If you are planning to work out during your stay at the Four Seasons, do make the short two block walk to the lakeshore and take advantage of the well mapped jogging and bicyling paths.

We had breakfast and lunch served buffet style in our meeting room each day, and the food was excellent. With all the great restaurants in close proximity to the Four Seasons (Del Frisco's is only two blocks away and it was AWESOME) we didn't eat dinner at the hotel. The meeting room was set up very well for our group of approximately 30 people, with plenty of plugs available for laptops, and the food service staff absolutely rocked! They were quick to clear plates and restock beverages, and they couldn't have been more friendly.

And again, the entire staff provided excellent service. Our first day there I was wandering around the 7th floor lobby looking for the elevator to the 33rd floor (a different elevator from the one that took us from street level to the lobby) and a member of the custodial staff asked if he could be of assistance. When I asked where the elevator was, he replied, "No problem sir, it can be a little confusing, allow me to show you the way," and proceeded to walk us right to the elevator. On another occassion I asked one of the young ladies at the check in desk where our conference room was and she quickly came out from behind the desk and escorted me to my destination. It seems like simple stuff, but again, many hotels - even high-end hotels - drop the ball when it comes to the basics of customer service.

Check out was quick, easy and hassle-free, with the exception of the valet service, which took a bit longer than acceptal to bring up our car, but that's just knit-picking!

Overall, I couldn't be happier with my stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. In fact...I look forward to it!

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible, and by all means, get a lake view room...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HefeGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear HefeGrande,

It is certainly rewarding to read such a wonderful review. I am glad we continue to impress you, and I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay, the amenities and the exemplary service staff provided. They are always ready to assist, and are a great asset to Four Seasons.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
317 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have never stayed at the Four Seasons and weren't really sure what to expect. The facility was beautiful, the room was clean, comfy and quiet (except for the creaking/popping sounds..but we got use to it), an amazing workout facility, but it was the staff that made the trip memorable. Genuinely interested in making our trip wonderful - and it was! Thank you Four Seasons for a grand weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencersbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Spencersbride,

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at your first time at one of our hotels. Thank you for the kind note about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I came from Middle east ( Arabian Gulf ) where the hospitality is most imporatont thing to us , and thats what I found in this place. Wonderfull staff !! Everything was great. It was clean, nice desk and TV. Internet service in the room was.The food service was fantastic. I had a wonderful days here. The hotel is a classic and I felt almost privileged to be a guest.
From the moment the doorman greeted us and took our bags until we sadly checked out we received the most wonderful service. I stayed in a superior room on the 46th floor. The view was outstanding warm and very comfortable.

I would love to return to this hotel one day it was exceptional value for money for a memorable stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Highest Floor , nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamdaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear HamdaZ,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We are so glad that everything was to your liking. Thank you so much for choosing the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the states!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,304 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,445 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,257 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing