We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Best hotel stay ever!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had a wonderful time during my stay. My family and I enjoyed the classy and clean lines in the lobby and in the rooms. Every staff member welcomed us with a smile and they were very helpful with getting us to fun places to be in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler323334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,307
    286
    111
    35
    21
See reviews for
772
775
100
766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great place to stay. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The facilitiy is beautiful. The spa is beautifuly, clean and very relaxing. The staff was very professional. We definitely recommend the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is just about the best in the city. My family and I stayed for a week and enjoyed everything about our stay. We had small children with us and they were treated like royalty. The Kids room was fun for the children but I enjoyed the fact that it was clean and organized. The staff at the Four Seasons is attentive, professional and knowledgeable. The facility is beautiful, always spotless and very relaxing. I will always recommend The Four Seasons Chicago to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I simply wanted to say that our stay was lovely! From checking in and receiving a nice upgrade, fabulous bellmen, room service was average, but dinner in the restaurant was delicious. However the special gem was concierge. All the people we spoke to, and there were many, were lovely and so helpful. But for us, Kristin was especially special. It is a great reflection that your hotel has such a talented staff to make our visit to the city that much better. We will highly recommend your hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

From the valet to the front desk to the waitstaff, everyone was professional and extremely well trained. They almost knew what I wanted before I asked. Keep up the good work!

Food in the Allium bar is exceptional, especially the Chicago-style hotdog, which I will put up against any others as best dog in town. I also like the comfy layout of this area, so many well apportioned seating areas. One of my buddies met a local and spent 9 hours with her here.

Location is caddy-corner from John Hancock building so no complaints there, just a few blocks from the lake and the Triangle (lots of comfy resto/bars).

Only complaint is some of the rooms on the 36th floor had eery creaky or wind/whistle noises at night. Part of the charm of the Windy City, I guess.

Room Tip: Ask for Lakeview and room without the whistling noises at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oliversax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear oliversax,

Thank you for your review. Our staff dedication to service is a valuable contribution to helping us maintain the position we enjoy in this industry, and I am very pleased to learn of the service they provided. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

we always stay at the Four Seasons and go to Chicago 3-4 times a year. Great staff welcome us back; they know our preferences and often give us upgrades on our room, Concierges also are very helpful. It's central, elegant and convenient.

Room Tip: we like the lake view and are pleased to pay a little extra for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jody f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear jody f.

There is no better reward for us than the recommendation of our guests, and I appreciate your loyalty and review. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Beautiful suite with kind and friendly employees. My 10 year old son didn't want to leave the room and the view of the city to swim in the beautiful pool. He said "this is the most child friendly hotel ever". It is that and more

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JPV111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear JPV111,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,345 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 190 in Chicago
1,466 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 190 in Chicago
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#14 of 190 in Chicago
2,283 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing