We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Seasons does not dissappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Four Seasons does not dissappoint”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location, beautiful property, great service, comfy beds, nice bars and restaurants, although I was there for meetings. Connected to a mall. The food was very good, the meeting areas were well set up, Great shopping and restaurants right out the door.

Room Tip: A room close to elevator, they are slow. I had a lake view, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Rball,

I am delighted you had a great experience while here for your meetings, and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,160
    268
    103
    35
    20
See reviews for
722
731
92
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. It was first-class service from the moment we got there. We got there early, before check-in and our room was not available. They took our luggage and put a "rush" on the housekeeping. No problem, we walked around the corner to Giordanno's for some pizza. Before we could finish eating, we received a text saying our room was ready. We had a suite on the 44th floor facing the city. Gorgeous.

We ventured out for a bit and when we got back, there was a yummy chocolate dessert on the table with "happy anniversary" written on the plate. Nice touch!!

While we were there, there was a problem with the water pump for the higher floors and we were without water for a couple of hours in the morning. Even when things don't go quite right, they handle it with class. They were very apologetic and kept asking if there was anything they could do to make us more comfortable. It really wasn't a big deal; we just relaxed a little longer. Even after we got home, we received another message apologizing for the inconvenience.

My one suggestion would be to better monitor the pool area, or maybe make the hot tub adults-only. We thought we were going down to have a nice, relaxing soak. When we got there, we were disappointed to find at least 10 kids with snorkels playing in the hot tub while the parents were on the other side of the pool completely ignoring the kids.

It was a nice hotel in a great location with wonderful service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPeach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Anika B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. I am very happy you were able to enjoy your stay.
I am sorry about the inconveniences you experienced because of the water pump, and I am pleased to learn staff ensured you were comfortable. Thank you also for your suggestion on the pool area. It will help us as we continue enhance the area to make it more relaxing for guests and families.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Chicago, location is excellent. We were traveling with our two year old granddaughter (it was her birthday) they made her feel so special, cake waiting in room and afternoon treats delivered each day! The most polite staff ever encountered. Room was wonderful with beautiful lake view. A true five star stay!! Love this place and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear kathyinportland,

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and we are happy the daily treats and birthday cake made your 2 year old granddaughter feel special. We appreciate your review and kind remarks about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We love Four Seasons hotels, having stayed at a few around the world, and the one in Chicago was no exception. Our family stayed there for a long weekend, and from the time we contacted the concierge before our arrival, to the moment we departed, our stay was perfect. The hotel was perfectly appointed and beautifully designed. We stayed in one of the larger rooms (2 adults plus a 5 month old baby) and we were totally comfortable. Our concierge helped us with transportation to and from the airport. The midwestern hospitality and kindness came through in everyone we met. The location is outstanding as we walked along the lake every morning and there are terrific restaurants within walking distance (no need for a car). We will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for your review. We are happy your family took pleasure in the conveniences our location provided and glad you had a perfect stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights back in May. I've been to many hotels in Chicago, but this had been by far the best experience. Aside from the great location, every detail was top notch from the rooms to service. The lobby floor is simply beautiful. Don't forget to try the restaurant (Allium). The food there is beyond amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navermatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear navermatch,

We are glad to learn this has been your best hotel experience thus far. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our guest room, lobby and Allium Restaurant, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at several of the hotels in downtown Chicago and this is hands down the best hotel experience I have ever had. The service was great, the location was perfect, our room was very clean and comfortable for 2 adults and a toddler, and everyone was authentically friendly. Upon arrival, my son was allowed to pick a small toy out of this huge treasure chest. He was so excited. Every evening we returned to our room to find turndown service and a snack for our toddler.

We had a couple of occasions where we requested something be brought to our room. We never waited more than 5 minutes. They were lightening fast! We visited over the 4th of July and they even provided us a blanket to take to the Lake to watch the fireworks.

The pool was very large for a hotel pool in the city and fun for children.

The restaurant was excellent. We ate a breakfast, dinner, and snack there. They had something for everyone and our toddler ate free. All of the food items were great with the exception of the deviled eggs.

The concierge was the best concierge I have ever worked with. They knew everything!

I would have liked to have visited the spa, but just ran out of time.

The next time we return, I can't imagine staying anywhere else - we've been spoiled for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear sara l,

I am certainly delighted to read that you departed our hotel feeling spoiled, and it is rewarding to learn your stay was the best hotel experience you have had. I am glad you enjoyed the guest room, restaurant and location, and the entire team appreciates your kind comments on their service. We hope you have time for a Spa experience on your next visit.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had a great experience on a recent stay for business. Room was lovely, food was good, housekeeping excellent, service top notch. This is a lovely and truly five star property in a great location. I'd definitely return for business or for pleasure. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaOnMyMind_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear GeorgiaOnMyMind_2010,

I am very happy you had a great experience during your business trip and thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit whether in town for pleasure or business.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing