We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent place for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing. Our 3-year old loved the afternoon treats, choosing a toy for the treasure chest, the pool and room. The service from the staff was very good- always helpful and they recognized us by name. The hotel is in a wonderful location and the bed was awesome. We've never slept better. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear newcomel,

It is certainly rewarding to learn of the name recognition and service you received from our staff. Guest recognition is essential to our business, and our younger guests are just as important to us. We are delighted your 3-year old enjoyed her treats, toys and pool and that you had an amazing stay.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,075
    259
    100
    35
    19
See reviews for
701
708
91
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to this hotel in 5 weeks. Saying that our experience here was excellent is a vast understatement. From the valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Everyone here has made our visit a real pleasure. The food in the restaurant is excellent, this coming from my wife who is a chef. The rooms and amenities are all top shelf, There's nothing here that I can say didn't exceed our expectations. Well done Four Seasons!

Room Tip: City side rooms are nice, Lake side rooms have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWalshJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent another fantastic mother's day weekend in Chicago at the Four Season Hotel, and it has now become a great family tradition! From the moment we arrived we were greated by the hotel's warm and inviting staff who made our entire family, including both of our children, feel instantly welcome. We stayed in a very comfortable one bedroom suite that offered panoramic views of the Gold Coast and Lake Michigan. Since our last stay they have added a kids play room with board games, costumes, toys and video games. Both of my children (ages 8 and 9) loved it. The indoor swimming pool is fantastic and kid friendly. Our kids had left their goggles at home and they had a wide selection of goggles to borrow. Our room was very clean and well maintained. All of the staff go out of their way to be helpful. We loved our experience at the Four Seasons and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsg1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear gsg1037,

Family memories last a lifetime, and we are happy we were able to create another fantastic Mother’s day weekend for your family. We are glad you all enjoyed the panoramic views from the Suite, the indoor pool and our new kids room.

We appreciate your loyalty and wonderful feedback about our hotel and staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next family get away.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We decided to splurge on a recent getaway weekend to Chicago, and we couldn't pass up the Four Seasons Third Night Free promotion. The Four Seasons lived up to every one of our high expectations.

The location, near the Water Tower on the Magnificent Mile, was great. The lobby and accommodations were just as clean, elegant, and welcoming as you would expect from a five-star hotel.

But where the Four Seasons really shone was in the friendly and "bend over backwards" service style. We worked with one concierge, Adelina, who really made us feel like she was our good, in-the-know friend in Chicago. She recommended attractions, restaurants, and small bakeries -- none of which failed to live up to the highest standards.

We decided on the spur-of-the-moment to try to see a show at The Second City but it was sold out. Concierge Karen to the rescue, who found us tickets and seemed truly happy when we saw her the next day to tell her how much we'd enjoyed the show.

This level of service is what makes the Four Seasons stand apart, and why (if we can afford it) we would always choose to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear abaram:

Excellence in service is essential to our business and we are very happy to learn of the efforts of Adelina and Karen to make sure your Chicago experiences were enjoyable. We are happy you chose our Hotel for your weekend splurge, and equally pleased we met your high expectations.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons for a weekend in May - a couple of years at our last stay here. They made sure to welcome us back at check-in. The hotel is outstanding and the service is better than any I've stayed at. Concierge managed to get us reservations at restaurants that were fully booked.

Room Tip: View lookin south is amazing onto Magnificent Mile - especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concierge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Once again the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago hits a home run! We had a wonderful stay for my husband's Birthday this weekend! Thank you Daniel at the Front Desk for your friendly service and attention to detail! You made sure our upgrade was taken care of and that a Birthday treat awaited our arrival! The entire staff is OUTSTANDING! They take great pride in making sure your visit is a grand slam! We will be back soon! Go for the Sunday Brunch--you will NOT be disappointed! The seasonal menu is exceptional! The service is stellar and the presentation and flavor will guarantee a return visit! We loved every moment of this get-away Birthday weekend! Thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightofdaycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear lightofdaycoach,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your birthday weekend getaway. We loved that your experience was a 'Home Run' and 'Grand Slam', and we are very delighted to learn of the attentive and detailed service Daniel provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Even amongst Four Seasons properties, this one lives up to its billing. Staff is wonderfully trained, professional and superb. If you ever fancy yourself to be a hotelier, stay here and learn.

The brunch? Best ever. They really should call it a brunchupper. No need to feed for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokkiteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#10 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing