We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury = Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxury = Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We decided to splurge on a recent getaway weekend to Chicago, and we couldn't pass up the Four Seasons Third Night Free promotion. The Four Seasons lived up to every one of our high expectations.

The location, near the Water Tower on the Magnificent Mile, was great. The lobby and accommodations were just as clean, elegant, and welcoming as you would expect from a five-star hotel.

But where the Four Seasons really shone was in the friendly and "bend over backwards" service style. We worked with one concierge, Adelina, who really made us feel like she was our good, in-the-know friend in Chicago. She recommended attractions, restaurants, and small bakeries -- none of which failed to live up to the highest standards.

We decided on the spur-of-the-moment to try to see a show at The Second City but it was sold out. Concierge Karen to the rescue, who found us tickets and seemed truly happy when we saw her the next day to tell her how much we'd enjoyed the show.

This level of service is what makes the Four Seasons stand apart, and why (if we can afford it) we would always choose to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear abaram:

Excellence in service is essential to our business and we are very happy to learn of the efforts of Adelina and Karen to make sure your Chicago experiences were enjoyable. We are happy you chose our Hotel for your weekend splurge, and equally pleased we met your high expectations.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,837
    230
    88
    32
    18
See reviews for
621
644
82
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons for a weekend in May - a couple of years at our last stay here. They made sure to welcome us back at check-in. The hotel is outstanding and the service is better than any I've stayed at. Concierge managed to get us reservations at restaurants that were fully booked.

Room Tip: View lookin south is amazing onto Magnificent Mile - especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank concierge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Once again the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago hits a home run! We had a wonderful stay for my husband's Birthday this weekend! Thank you Daniel at the Front Desk for your friendly service and attention to detail! You made sure our upgrade was taken care of and that a Birthday treat awaited our arrival! The entire staff is OUTSTANDING! They take great pride in making sure your visit is a grand slam! We will be back soon! Go for the Sunday Brunch--you will NOT be disappointed! The seasonal menu is exceptional! The service is stellar and the presentation and flavor will guarantee a return visit! We loved every moment of this get-away Birthday weekend! Thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightofdaycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear lightofdaycoach,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your birthday weekend getaway. We loved that your experience was a 'Home Run' and 'Grand Slam', and we are very delighted to learn of the attentive and detailed service Daniel provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Even amongst Four Seasons properties, this one lives up to its billing. Staff is wonderfully trained, professional and superb. If you ever fancy yourself to be a hotelier, stay here and learn.

The brunch? Best ever. They really should call it a brunchupper. No need to feed for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokkiteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We consistently book Four Seasons properties and have yet to have a poor experience. This past stay was no exception to their ability to "pull a rabbit out of a hat".

Our Chicago bound flight was cancelled at the last minute due to storms. Our Four Seasons room was prepaid, spelling total economic loss. I called the Four Seasons in tears to ask if we could get partial credit towards the next three days' stay booked. Not only did Cory in reservations not charge if for the lost day, he upgraded us to an executive suite, placed a fruit basket in the suite, and sent gorgeous slice of birthday cake with Happy Birthday on it, as the occasion was my companion's birthday. What other venue would care enough about its guests to turn tears into smiles?? This is a consistent pattern with the Four Seasons. Their Sydney hotel's concierge saved us from a night of being stranded in an airport when lightning storms hit Brisbane.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonniemreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear bonniemreeves,

Four Seasons Hotel and Resorts have a reputation of paying attention to the needs of its customers, and it is certainly rewarding to read of the consistent service you receive whether in Chicago or Sydney. I am very happy to read of Corey’s attention and consideration of your requests, and in particular, I am glad we were able to make you smile.

We appreciate your feedback and loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed the last weekend in June for three days. Just a top rate hotel. The staff is so well-trained and professional. They are helpful without being fake or over the top. Ms. Robershaw the asst. Manager handled a matter for me and was so kind and understanding. Also I found the price reasonable...although expensive. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPKOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear GPKOhio,

I am delighted to share your comments with staff, especially Ms. Robertshaw. She will be thrilled to read your kinds comment in appreciation of her help.

We thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Four Seasons Chicago is the quintessential Four Seasons experience. A beautiful and well maintained property, in a good location, with excellent service.

They provided early check-in, when it was raining they provided an umbrella, when we wanted to play some cards they (surprisingly) had a new deck for us almost as if they were waiting to be asked. Location is good, rooms are in great shape, and very nice spa/pool area.

All around excellent stay and I recommend Four Seasons when in Chicago (though The Peninsula is equally terrific, see separate review).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear jb1234567,

I am happy to read that despite the rain you had an excellent experience. Playing cards is a great way to pass a rainy day. I appreciate your wonderful feedback about our hotel, its location, service and staff.

We hope for sunny weather on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 189 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,805 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#3 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 2,008 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#6 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing