We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay for a wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've been to Chicago before but it had been numerous years since I last visited. I decided to head back to this wonderful city to celebrate a special friend's 40th birthday. From the moment we entered the hotel, the hospitality was exceptional and welcoming. The hotel is beautiful and located in the perfect area of Chicago. Kristen and Heather in the concierge were over and beyond accommodating to all of our needs, wants, and questions. They even surprised us with birthday dessert while dining out a nearby Steakhouse (which was a very thoughtful gesture). I look forward to returning to Chicago especially staying at the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D330NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear D330NY,

Kristen and Heather were thrilled to read your kind words and we are delighted you had a wonderful weekend and an exceptional stay.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,941)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,182 - 2,188 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just returned from our first stay at this hotel. We couldn't believe all of the amenities for kids starting with the treasure box in the lobby. The kids loved their complimentary afternoon treat each afternoon. The make-your-own chocolate milk and cookies were the crowd favorite. The pool and playroom were great for our kids and we took advantage of both. I highly recommend this hotel to families with children. In addition to the perks for kids - the hotel location, service, and cleanliness cannot be beat. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for the second time this week. Overall, a wonderful experience. Despite the fact that my prior stay was exactly a year ago for only two nights, they treated me like a valued, regular guest. The receptionist welcomed me back by name, escorted me to the proper elevator and I was upgraded to an amzing corner suite. There was a fruit tray and water awaiting my arrival with a note welcoming me back from the manager. I was amazed. As a Starwood Platinum who is rarely upgraded or treated with any special touches, this was absolutely astounding.

As for the room, it was fantastic. Incredibly comfortable bed, great shower, amazing views of Chicago. Overall a fantastic room.

I also asked the concierge for a dinner recommendation....which also exceeded my expectations. Chicago Q (which I will also review) was sensational...and a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

I hope I have many more opportunities to visit and stay at the Four Seasons Chicago....it is clearly in my top 5 hotels worldwide.

Room Tip: Corner suite was awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I checked out a few hotels in Chicago when I learned I would need to travel there for cancer treatment. The manager at the Four Seasons made it clear they would do whatever it took to make my experience as pleasant as possible under the circumstances, from assistance with transportation to the hospital every day, to customizing the room service menu--and they followed through on it all. Every staff person knew my name and did everything they could to make me comfortable. If it doesn't sounds crazy, I enjoyed my time in Chicago, thanks in large part to the Four Seasons staff. I travel a great deal for business and pleasure and have stayed in luxury hotels around the world, but this experience has made me appreciate what real service is.

Room Tip: City view rooms are gorgeous at night, corner rooms are even better!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had reserved 4 suites for my family of 10 from 5/25-5/28/13 for my special birthday. Our delightful experience started when we checked in with Amanda at the Front Desk. She suggested that we take the Author Suite which would combine two of ours with a large common area which was a very wonderful idea.She then said the manager, Michal Dedera, wanted to meet me. He was most charming & pledged the highest level of services to my family and me. I did bump into him frequently in the lobby & he always wanted to be reassured that everything was up to our expections, which it was. All of the staff were most helpful & pleasant. We found the furnishings to be fresh & quite attractive. My wife & I were so pleased with the comfort of our bed that we are ordering the identical mattress & box spring!

Room Tip: The large suites are exceptional in size and quality.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Chs B,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel to celebrate your special birthday. Michal Dedera and Amanda truly exemplify personalized service and I am delighted your family had an outstanding stay.

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments about all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just spent four days in Chicago at the Four Seasons. We were in town to see The Rolling Stones and I picked the Four Seasons from the reviews on Trip Advisor. Check in was a breeze, we arrived early and they had our room ready within an hour. The hotel is in a great location right off Michigan Avenue. Our room was a suite and it overlooked the lake on one side and the city on the other. The room was nice and well appointed (maybe a little dated) but overall a nice room. Now to the best part the staff. From the minute we arrived they we right on with everything. The concierge was great and made dinner reservations at great restaurants. This hotel is a great find in Chicago. One suggestion the tv service is not great hit or miss but small issue. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a family wedding in May. Our only complaint was that we should have stayed longer! Reception food was very good and service was superb! Overall for the hotel, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. Obviously you have expectations of the Four Seasons. Thankfully our stay met all expectations.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. Huge windows with awesome city views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 191 in Chicago
1,515 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 191 in Chicago
2,440 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#13 of 191 in Chicago
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 191 in Chicago
2,345 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $373 - $879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing