We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing place. Came to celebrate our first year anniversary and just had a wonderful time. Loved the restaurant and bar where we enjoyed some great drinks, food, and service. And enjoyed the pool and spa area in an incredibly relaxing atmosphere. This hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB7960745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,297 of 3,027 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am a travel agent so I am lucky enough to stay in many top-of-the-line hotels, but none beats the Four Seasons Chicago. After a wonderful day enjoying theater and dinner in Chicago, it was bliss to return to such a warm and welcoming staff- and to our gorgeous and more important- comfy room.
They do it all right- and the delicious piece of chocolate cake left in our room to celebrate my husband's birthday was excellent- and I am a pastry snob.
I would choose to stay here any time I am in Chicago- and know that when I send my clients here, they always are grateful to me afterwards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend away. From the moment we got out of the taxi to the moment we drove away from the hotel Four days later we were treated like royalty. The service is exemplary, bar and food service outstanding. Rooms very comfortable

We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emptynesteralmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear emptynesteralmost,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your girls’ weekend away. I am delighted to learn of the exemplary service staff provided and they they ensured you were treated like royalty.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is worth the price. An elegant yet contempory hotel with an amazing staff who will go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The bar is also a great spot to relax and unwind after a busy day. Walking distance to many great restaurants. May be too far to walk to some of the stores on Michigan Ave. but the hotel is connected to a shopping mall with Bloomingdales as anchor and I had a great shopping experience there! The hotel will give you a card to use in this center for discounts on purchases - I used it all day with no hassles and it was a great savings. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suite on the 45th floor was amazing - spectacular views of the lake and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Four Seasons for a short getaway trip to the city. The stay exceeded all expectations. We felt very welcome with a 3-year-old and a 11-month-old. Everything from check in, when a concierge showed my son a "treasure chest" full of toys and kids movies, playing in the play room on the 33rd floor, a kids menu for room service, and the great massage my wife enjoyed was easy and relaxing. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite is perfect for having a dark, quiet place for children to sleep while the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked through Amex Fine Hotels. It adds great value to an already great value. Staff excellent. Service fantastic. Restaurant staff very attentive to detail. Food excellent. Bathroom small but good. Would stay here again. However, in Chicago, it is a toss up between the Four Seasons and Park Hyatt. Both amazing hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rome-ing_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights in late November. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi the service was faultless. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were sincere and knowledgeable. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was wonderful. The separate living area was greatly appreciated. Being travel agents we inspected the standard room type so we could compare and can say that the standard room size was large and comfortable. The rooms are clean and filled with natural light due to the large windows. The bath robes and towels were pure white and fluffy. The bathrooms are a good size with plenty of lights. Underneath the hotel is a shopping mall so there is no need to venture outside if it's freezing. I love this hotel and will stay again. It is good for the business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Academy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Academy2000,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Four Seasons embodies a home away from home, and it gives me great pleasure to learn we were able to create this experience for you. I am glad you enjoyed the comforts our hotel, the guest room and staffs' service.

We are delighted you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,535 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,480 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 192 in Chicago
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#15 of 192 in Chicago
1,694 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $358 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing