We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$317
$233
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$475
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$275
$242
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$211
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$604
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$233
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,307)
Filter reviews
3,307 results
Traveler rating
2,782
331
130
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,782
331
130
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream manallium restaurantexecutive suiteroom servicelake viewconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicemichigan avenuecorner suitebeautiful hotelwonderful staylong weekendthe windy cityhotel restauranthousekeeping staffthe magnificent mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,628 - 2,633 of 3,307 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was fortunate to stay at the Four Seasons in Chicago earlier this month. It's a lovely property. Beatiful, elegant and the staff was exceptional. Fantastic location. And dining in the hotel was a wonderful experience. I'd highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the high-floor facing the Lake.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Four Seasons is pricey but worth it! The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are well laid out.

The in-room dining is good - especially the breakfasts!

It is well located - just by the main shopping streets of Chicago and handy for business meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyeshaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago is truly the best hotel I have ever stayed at! The welcome was warm and inviting and they made every effort to ensure that our stay was perfect.

In the heart of downtown Chicago it is a great location to experience the Chicago city life. We were able to explore Michigan Avenue and stroll Lake Shore drive just minutes away.

The room was terrific. The highlight was the amazing views of Lake Michigan from our 40th floor room.

Our dinner at the Allium restaurant was wonderful. We enjoyed the "Chicago Dog" which was prepared from scratch including the ketchup.

I am looking forward to my next visit to Chicago and the Four Season Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Bobby A,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback. I am especially delighted to learn our staff ensured a perfect stay and that you enjoyed the Chicago Dog, a favorite of Allium’s patrons.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms were great and I loved the views of the great lakes! The hotel is immaculate.

The pool in this hotel is where they filmed the pool scene from "Home Alone 2: Lost in New York"...the part where Kevin does the cannonball and loses his shorts! The movie was supposed to take place in NYC Plaza Hotel, but since the Plaza hotel did not have a pool, the pool scene was shot in this Chicago hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When you stay at the Four Seasons Chicago, you experience a truly iconic property.

As soon as I arrived, the staff greeted me by name and effortlessly took care of my needs, from start to finish.

The beautiful pool and spa are unique for a city hotel....upon entering, you feel as if you are staying at a resort! I also loved the uber comfortable bed and luxurious linens, as well as the delicious Allium restaurant. The gym was top rate, and I loved the lavish L'Occitane amenities.

The Four Seasons sets the standard for luxury and premium service....it's definitely a challenge to go elsewhere once you have stayed at one of their properties. Every detail is accounted for and mastered. I'm ready to move in :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyJ300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews