We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top 2 or 3 hotels in Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
417 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“One of the top 2 or 3 hotels in Chicago”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Fours Seasons is a little unique as it isn't as prominent on the street frontage of Chicago as the other high end hotels in Chicago (Peninsula, Trump, Waldorf which all are quite large and visible from the street). You walk in to the hotel on the ground floor but go straight up an elevator to a medium size lobby which then allows you to go to their restaurant, which is casual but excellent, or up a different set of elevators to your room. So while the hotel is large and has lots of rooms it really doesn't feel that way, it feels like the smallest hotel of the ones I listed above. I like that component, the service even feels a little bit more intimate because of it. With that said, I prefer the Peninsula slightly over the Four Seasons but this is still a great hotel and you will not be disappointed. If you end up on a high floor you will have the most amazing views in the city and I think many if not all the rooms are not renovated so you will be pleased with your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank App19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,227
    278
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
744
747
96
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very high standard of service, terrific rooms, and excellent facilities. Very worthwile experience, both for a private as well as a business trip. Beautiful pool, and very cosy bar on the seventh floor. Close to Michigan Avenue for terrific shopping and restaurants.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
450 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The service is superb, the location very central and the quality of the rooms is good. I had a suite with a living room a walk in closet, a bedroom, bathroom with toilet and a seoerate toilet. This is a great suite for a family with children.
The flooring is carpet and the interior is very traditional to old- fashioned. They had a Nespresso machine.
Next time I will stay again at the Trump, the rooms are much cooler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There's little I can actually add to the stellar reviews already on display here. Suffice to say that the Four Seasons knows how to take care of it's guests, and apparently isn't too overtaxed to do so. Nothing is a problem at this hotel. Personally, it feels like a beautiful, tranquil escape from the crazy world beyond it's soothing doors. I've stayed in this hotel probably ten times, and I've stayed in other Chicago hotels of this caliber as well, and hands down - the Four Seasons is the queen of the parade. End of story. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The view of Lake Michigan is stunning, as the water is a constantly changing shade of blue - but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Itravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy we are able to create a tranquil escape during your stay, and we thank you for kind comments about our service. We appreciate your loyalty and feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I spent Monday night there on business. Not my first or last time there. 5 stars all the way. Over the top service. Only complaint was the swaying of the building in the wind...not the fault of the hotel or staff!

Great location as well and inviting bar in lobby. Romantic spot.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking lake (east).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montrealtraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Took kids ages 6 and 8 for a few days last spring break and had a great getaway. The location was great (almost across the street from water tower place and American Girl store) and steps from Michigan Avenue. It is also connected to the Bloomingdales Mall which was great to grab something quickly and go shopping without a coat! The best part was the hotel itself. They loved the pool area. So elegant and never crowded. The room staff made it so much fun. Without request, every day they would have a surprise waiting for the kids. One day cookies and chocolate milk in a special cow mixer, etc. Also put in kids bathrobes and special kid shampoos (again without request or cost). Everyone was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. I really couldn't think of anything that could have been better. It made for a very special few days and my kids still talk about it almost a year later. I would stay here again without hesitation. I was able to find a less expensive parking option 2 blocks away that was self park on spothero.com that saved me well over $100 and since I never took out the car was well worth it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libbygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The entire staff at the Four Seasons Chicago was top shelf and very accommodating. The Hotel itself is a, spectacular, immaculate, World Class facility. If you’re looking for a first class experience, in the perfect Gold Coast location, don’t hesitate to book The Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,302 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,444 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,253 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing