We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Absolutely wonderful. I've stayed at many of the Chicago luxury hotels including Park Hyatt, Waldorf and Peninsula. It's was my first stay at the Four Seasons Chicago and most definitely not my last. I can't say enough about the service. I generally stay at luxury properties when I travel where service is of the upmost importance, the Four Seasons Chicago excelled. The hotel and spa are very calming environments in the middle of a hectic and busy city, and the rooms are luxurious and offer fabulous views of the lake and the city. What was to be a short two day stay was so enjoyable we extended to a five day stay. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, the guest room, our service and the relaxation provided by our Spa. We are particularly delighted to read you extended your stay as a result.

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,233
    278
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
747
748
96
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent hotel--you would not think that a hotel in the Michigan Avenue area of Chicago could be serene, but it is. Great place to stay in Chicago! Staff was courteous and competent. Made you feel like a VIP. Very comfortable room. Did not have a chance to see the fitness center, but a colleague, told me it was very clean and up to date. Chicago is a great city to visit anyway, but the Four Seasons is icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Lakeview Suite--very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wow, just wow. My company booked us a week-long stay at the Four Seasons in Chicago, surprisingly, and it was simply amazing. Everything and everyone was superb, from the bellmen to the valet attendants, to the front desk personnel, to the restaurant staff. Absolutely wonderful.

The location was very convenient which made it very easy to get around and also easy to get to work.

My colleague and I spent several nights in the restaurant, Allium, and were treated with the utmost respect (all except one time, but the rest of the visits absolutely made up for the one waiter who ignored us). Lindsey, the restaurant manager/hostess, and Rusell, our waiter on a couple of occasions, were extremely professional and accommodating.

I can't wait to work in Chicago again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms creak a little with the wind noise, but the maid service brings you earplugs to hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Chicago FS almost weekend in the winter of 2008 to 2009 while my family was condo shopping in the city (you should see how many four seasons teddy bear my son have). We were traveling with our 6 months old son so we needed a lot of extras like crib, hot water pot, fridge, humidifier, and high chair. The hotel always had every thing we requested in our room before we arrived and the staff always remember our names and our needs. The rooms are bright and fresh.

The restaurants are wonderful especially with accommodating our child when he started solids in 2009. There are times that we would order over the phone before we go down and when we get there our food would be ready which is very important when you have a kid that can't sit around too long. It's nice to be able to dine at a nice place that is child friendly. The restaurant staff Maryana and Patricia are always very helpful and kind to our child even whenever we go back to eat these days. we still go back to the restaurant every month or so b/c we know they have a good standard of service and good food.

The spa is wonderful. yes the lounge area is a bit small when there are a lot of guest but the treatment rooms are good and the pool is very nice.

In the winter time there are hot drinks at check in and cold lemonade in the summer to welcome their guest which is a nice gesture after so much traveling.

The hotel is connect to the bloomingdlae shopping mall so you don't have to brave the elements to take a walk when the weather is bad out.

As you can see with all my requests that I am a high maintenance guest and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a long weekend with family and due to the weather [Chicago Winter] we stayed around the hotel. The service at every level; from bellman to room service was flawless. The pool and spa are great. We were a bit fearful of a hotel dining room, but their gourmet restaurant, Allium, was an excellent choice. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East side of the building. The view is breathtaking. You have the city with La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandypernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My recent stay at the Four Seasons Chicago was flawless. The service at the hotel was fantastic. It all began with Mario the doorman who was helpful and friendly. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The Concierge staff gave me some great recommendations and were also extremely helpful. I was in a Deluxe room with an amazing view of the Lake. The public areas are warm and cozy. On a cold day in Chicago you don't have to leave the building to get to some great shopping. Just one elevator ride away and you are at Bloomingdale's or a number of other lovely shops. The location is fantastic. In addition to the shopping there are numberous restaurants and bars within a few mintues walk from the hotel. Whether on business or a romantic weekend away, The Four Seasons is a great place to work and to play!

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View room...High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Traveltattle,

We are happy you had a great weekend at our Hotel and that you liked the access it provided you for dining and shopping. We are thankful for your kind comments about our service and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Four Seasons Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy the Four Seasons Chicago. It's a beautiful property, immaculate, great staff - an excellent value for such a high end hotel. The location is also perfect. Highly recommend. It is truly a special place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWMJWMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,304 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,445 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,257 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing