We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here when visiting family in Chicago over Christmas. The hotel is in a great location, walking distances to many restaurants & shops with a great view of the lake. The staff were always geniune & friendly. Although, we didn't indulge in the Christmas brunch we did see the restaurant setting up for the event and will definetly indulge the next time. There was even a "kids" buffet that was made out of a train and was at children's height.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlplanner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,800
    220
    86
    32
    18
See reviews for
605
629
79
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have worked in the corporate travel industry for 20 years, so have had the opportunity to stay in many luxury hotels. This Four Seasons is a large luxury hotel, where the attention to detail made it seem like a small botique hotel. There was no wait at check in and, the room was ready early. After check in, a staff member walked us to the elevator, and carried my coat. The room was spacious, with beautiful eclectic decor. Wonderful lounge with great drinks, and cozy atmosphere. We will book again soon. Karen C

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Karen C,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your birthday weekend with us, and also pleased to read you will book again soon. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a Four Seasons property and it lived up to its reputation.
The staff, particularly the concierge, were friendly and helpful and made good suggestions of activities for us. Although I had the flu during my stay, it was comfortable to be able to rest in my room without interruption. As with other comments, did feel the bar and restaurant prices were high but in keeping with other Four Seasons properties I guess.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Excellent service, beautifully appointed room, comfortable bed and pillows, spacious bathroom, well-stocked (if ridiculously priced) mini-bar.
Complimentary wi-fi, which is a rare and beautiful thing in most luxury hotels. (I remain baffled and annoyed at how a Holiday Inn is always able to provide free wi-fi, yet most 4 and 5 star hotels charge as much as $25 for 24 hours of Internet access.)
The Four Seasons in Chicago did not disappoint. The service and room is what you expect at a Four Seasons and this one met my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights from Dec 31 to Jan 2, everything was first class, staff is extremely nice and helpful, restaurant is a bit too casual to my taste compared to late Seasons restaurant but still good, used it only for breakfast
Received free upgrade to suite which was a deal breaker
Bar has higher than average prices but cocktails are beyond believe so worth every penny
Convenient location, walked to shopping and great local restaurants, never took my car from garage
Let me to check in earlier and check out later than supposed to
Stayed here several times, enjoyed every time

Room Tip: They have free room upgrades some time, don't hurt to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoevinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you had a memorable experience and are also pleased you were able experience our new concept restaurant Allium. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Four Seasons Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend at this hotel and had an amazing time. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the location was central to everything downtown, our room was beautiful and the views... what can I say? We stayed on the forty-something floor and looked down on the Magnificent Mile to the south and Lake Michigan to the North -- really breathtaking! Will recommend to all of our friends!

Room Tip: Go for a suite on one of the upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I keep returning to this property as the everything here is great. Special note is the room service Hot Chocolate! I expected it to be great but was still blown away at how great it was! Great Pool and Gym!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMIcha33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#3 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 2,438 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#7 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,958 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#6 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing