We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Night in the Four Seasons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Night in the Four Seasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just returned from a night's stay at the Four Seasons in downtown Chicago. Paid for by company since our meeting was there otherwise I probably wouldn't have found somewhere so extravagent. Rooms and service were A+ as you would expect. My only downgrade is the hotel is pretty confusing. The first 6 floors of the building is basically a shopping mall so you have to go to the 7th floor for check in. The meeting room we were in was on the 8th floor which connected to 7 by a spiral staircase or an elevator which was always busy since that's the only way to get back to street level. You then need another set of elevators to get to the floors with guest rooms. If it were a relaxing vacation these would not have mattered, but needing to get back and forth to the meeting room was somewhat a hassle. I'm sure the everyday price would keep me from staying here on my own dime, but for one "free" night it was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilMC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,770
    218
    85
    31
    18
See reviews for
593
621
78
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We just had spent four great nights at The Four Seasons Chicago and to our great surprise, we rediscovered both the great Windy city and well run, cosy 4S Chicago. 4S offers both the privacy and clean, spacious rooms with attractive view (stayed on the 37th fl). Hotel offers proximity and great access for shopping on the Magnificient mile, museums and the University campus. And above all, the unforgattable Chicagoen hot dog served at their restaurant is unmatched. thanks to the entire team (bar, restaurant, CONCIERGE and entire room service) for great stay. A forever fan of the Four Seasons brand, Milan P.

Room Tip: View of Michigan Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago gives you a beautiful view over the city and the lake. The service is, as always at Four Seasons, top quality. The building is in a great area and has a great shopping center.

We ate in the restaurant which again had a great staff and good food. The concierge was always very helpful and pointed us in the direction of some very good restaurants.

The only thing lacking was their in-room television system. It was slow to navigate the menu's and the remote was non-responsive. The channels changed very slowly and the power button on the remote did random things as apposed to powering on or off the tv. Sometimes it would change channels or change the volume instead of power off.
I spoke with staff and they are in the process of getting their television system upgraded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosiahWallingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The willingness of the staff to provide service was top notch. Whether coffee, luggage or valet, no staff member hesitated to offer assistance to make my stay more enjoyable. Rooms and food are the best and I would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the luxurious Four Seasons!! The lobby, bar and restaurant are beautiful. Great art work! The service was impeccable. In fact, when looking for a breakfast place, the staff called ahead and got us a table. The line was out the door but we got in right away due to the call from Four Seasons! Can't wait to go back and stay longer.

Liz

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

A five star review is earned. Not patronized. One or two stays may impress me. However, for me, what defines a five star review is a constant level of attentiveness and service. I stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago several weeks a year on business and pleasure. The reason I keep coming back? I always feel at home when I visit. The personalization and presentation from the entire staff is superior. The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago is an absolute personal favorite. Pure excellence.

Room Tip: The higher room floors are my favorite. Very quiet and some magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Four Seasons Chicago has it all: location, delicious food, amazing staff, incredible amenities, we could go on and on! AMAZING! Kids are treated like royalty and LOVE the pool. The rooms with a lake view are well worth the upgrade. Compared to other Chicago hotels we have stayed in, our room had no traffic noise at all!
The Four Seasons will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! I am delighted you were able to enjoy your recent stay,and thank you for your kind comments especially of our staff and their service.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Four Seasons Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#2 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 2,370 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#7 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,927 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#6 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing