We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place in Chicago,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place in Chicago,”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a beautiful weekend in Chicago at the Four Seasons Hotel. Room was not only immaculate, but provided an amazing view of Michigan Avenue and the lake. Checkin was effortless and service amazing. Spa provided the BEST massages. HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone looking for first class service and accommodations in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Michigan Avenue when making your reservation. The reservation staff is very accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,227
    278
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
744
747
96
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stay at FS properties frequently -- i.e. just returned from a stay in Geneva (one of our favorite FS btw). This was our first visit to the Chicago property -- a "staycation" as we are from Chicago. It is a nice hotel with many of the features you come to expect with FS properties. We stayed in a suite with a gorgeous view of Lake Michigan. Would recommend this property to those who are sight seeing in Chicago as it has an unbeatable location. Probably would have given it five stars if we didn't frequent FS. The service while friendly, seemed slower than their peers --perhaps they were understaffed on a busy holiday weekend, but typically we don't have to call for turn down service, wait an extended period of time for room service/ retrieve car etc. It didn't ruin the stay, but it was noticeable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chicagolikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as at our sister properties around the world. I regret that some of the speed of service you experienced was slower than desired, and please know that I have followed up with our housekeeping and room service staff. Details such as these are what set us apart as a hotel and we want to ensure that they are present in every interaction during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to welcome you back for another stay-cation sometime in the near future!

Best,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The rooms are open and airy with AMAZING views of the city and Michigan Ave. Fantastic large bathroom, super clean, great staff at the lobby bar (which I recommend going to even if you are not staying there.) The spa staff are extremely helpful as well.

Room Tip: You want a room on the Southeast corner - BEST VIEWS
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience was a good one. The details and attention to service that you spoke about are what set us apart as a hotel, and I'm happy that our team took care to ensure you received these during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you into the hotel and Allium Restaurant again in the near future.

Best,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons in August for a family wedding. Our child was not invited so we wanted to give her something special. The hotel is so child friendly. When we arrived she had a stepstool, her own child shampoos etc, her own robe and stuffed animal. Games to play and coloring book. Every night they would leave treats such as cupcake, milk and cookies, gummies and more. The entire hotel and staff go out of their way to get to know you and make you feel comfortable. We loved the hotel, pool, room, staff. You can also take out dvd from front desk to view in your room. Oh if you stay with kids get the reading butler. someone from the staff comes with choices of books to read to your kids and talks to them. Makes them feel so special.

Room Tip: we were on 42nd floor with a great view of the lake. the rooms have window seats so if you like to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is truly a beautiful hotel, staff were warm and friendly. Our room was wonderful, it felt as if it was a luxury condo. Just loved the complimentary robe and slippers. It was a great stay and I hope to be there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited Chicago for a wedding in August and had a fantastic time. the Four Seasons was definately part of our overall experience. We had booked our room through american Express travel service and were upgraded upon arrival. we had a beautiful suite with 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom. Great for our family. It was on the 42nd floor and had a nice view. The room was nice, but the highlight for us was the concierge services. The woman we worked with were friendly, helpful, full of good tips and recommendation. the bell staff was equally good. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room...I never complained during the visit, but the room was consistently quite dusty. this is a personal pet peeve of mine and the fact the the bathroom had areas where the dust had built up over time really disappointed me. Also, one day, we had returned at 1 PM from a morning out and needed to get ready for a wedding. our room hadn't recieved housekeeping services yet. I understood that the hotel was filling up quickly for a busy weekend, but I was disappointed. other than that, we had a wonderful time in a great hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egold96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Only a one night "staycation" with my wife and two boys. Room was very nice and had a room facing Lake Michigan- wonderful evening and morning views. While a 5 star hotel they do a great job with the kids from cookies at night, to kids robes to the pool. Looks like the lobby went through a renovation recently very inviting and more room in the bar and lounge to have a comfortable conversation even with our loud children. My wife and I are on the road 50+ nights a year, the number one compliment was the Service. From the front desk, to the bar, to the spa, to the valet- Outstanding World Class.!!! Look forward to staying in the near future.

Room Tip: Room was facing the lake, unbelievable view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,302 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,444 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,253 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing