We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thee best in Chicago but make sure the location is right for you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Great Midwest
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Thee best in Chicago but make sure the location is right for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We checked in on July 1st for three nights and this was my hotel experience in Chicago. I was traveling with my wife and 2 children ages 5 and 8 celebrating my daughters birthday. We were in room 3918, city view executive suite room. This hotel is fabulous and is everything you would expect from a luxury hotel. The room had a king bed and queen sleeper sofa. The room and bathroom were very clean and updated and made us feel right at home. They did some nice little things to make the kids happy. For example made some animal figures out of towels and put them on their bed. They also left a cookie making kit one day as well at Rice Kripsy treats with hot fudge the next.

The towels, pillows, and linens were wonderful and the bed mattress was very comfortable. The pool area and spa was very clean and nice. They do offer baby sitting service at this property and we did use it. The sitter was on time and did a good job. The sitter will take the kids in town or to a show or dinner but note they won't take kids to the pool area for liability reasons. The consierge was very helpful and informative. They helped us plan dinner reservations and activities. They highly recommended to buy the VIP passes for the Shed Aquarium and believe they were worth it for the extra few dollars. You won't have wait in line to get in the aquarium plus some shows we're included at the aquarium. I highly advise anyone to buy the VIP passes.

The location is perfect and close to many things however it is about a 25 minute walk from the river which is at the opposite and of the strip. Make sure the location fits your needs. I like the location but since many things I like to do is more in the middle of the strip so I prefer to be more centrally located however with the level of service offered here I will return.

There were a couple are minor quirks with the place though. We had to call housekeeping 2 days in a row because they forgot to leave towels in the room. We ate lunch in the restaurant one day and in my opinion the food was ok but it was way over the top for my taste and obviously expensive. However the kids did room service with the sitter and they were happy with it.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and you will enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: City view executive suite is perfect for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caymankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    221
    86
    32
    18
See reviews for
607
630
81
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I recently stayed here for one night only, but was able to get a great feel for the property. To begin, you can't beat the location. Whether you are there to shop, enjoy the lake or have a nice retreat following a day of meetings, you will not be disappointed.

The rooms are on the smaller side, BUT - how can you beat looking out your full window to the lake. To be honest, when I was in the room I was realizing that unless I have my family with me or I'm there for more than a week, the size was perfect. The bathroom was also a great size and there was plenty of closet space. I heard no outside noise.

The team that works there was very courteous, knowledgable of the area and took great care of everyone.

I went to the spa for a simple male manicure and they were able to accommodate a last minute appointment and the manicurist did a great job. The spa is very warm and welcoming.

Overall, I would book a stay here if your travels require you to be in Chicago. It was an incredible value, and while I like the Ritz, I think the location and views of this one can't be beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently celebrated our Wedding Anniversary as well as my husband's birthday - we arrived to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, and the experience only got better. A beautiful hotel, the staff (especially the concierge) made sure our stay was nothing less than perfect. They arranged an Anniversary dinner at Henri's - not only was the meal spectacular, they had personally inscribed our menus welcoming us! Our favorite restaurant was Hugo's Frog Bar and Seafood - amazing, the waiter, the food and the ambiance were stellar. Thank you 4 Seasons for making our trip so memorable.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Waterview Suite - spectular view of the Oak Street Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
356 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Second visit to this FS, previous was a couple of years ago, and just as pleased with our stay.
Excellent location, facilities, service, breakfast, rooms.

Only (minor) quibble is the strange bathtub/shower combo which loves to leak water out onto the floor, but that was the only issue I could think of to mention.

Otherwise, great choice for staying in Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_FoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When reviewing a Four Seasons hotel you start out at a very high level of expectations. The Chicago Four Seasons meets those lofty expectations. The hotel is located in a nice area close to Lake Michigan and near the John Hancock tower. Starting at the 8th floor of the tower in which it resides, views are stunning in every direction. Rooms are impeccably furnished and clean. The shower is fountain of relaxation and the bathroom stocked with L'Occitane products. The gym and dressing rooms were spotless and the hotel's pool, while not ideal for lap swimming, was beautiful and still did the job. If you do use the gym or pool, bring the clothes down with you as lockers and even a bathing suit drying machine are available.
The staff is courteous and the whole environment is lush and refined.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pace_ripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Visited Chicago this past month with my wife for her birthday. The Four Seasons was one of the highlights of our stay. Friendly, courteous staff who went beyond the usual to make our stay a pleasant and special one. All the little things are done right, from the doorman at street level, to the front desk staff - everyone was focused on our needs and making our visit comfortable. Of special note is the concierge staff who were universally outstanding - listening to our desires, recommending local restaurants, or places to visit. Hotel room was beautiful, as expected at the Four Seasons, and the views of the city from the corner suite were spectacular. Quiet, calm, and private hotel lobby on the 7th floor - you feel special the minute you step out of the elevator. I visit Chicago annually and the Four Seasons is one of the true pleasures of visiting the city. Good value compared to other local hotels and truly recommended as a special destination to stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites/rooms have spectacular views of city or lake. Large and bright sun filled rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The service, facilities and location were awesome. Beautiful guestrooms, excellent views, top quality amenities, Pricing was appropriate for the quality - something that we can rarely state.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#3 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 2,444 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#7 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#6 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing