We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Had a fabulous room they remembered me from last year and I think upgraded me as a repeat customer or I just lucked out. My bag was lost by the air line and the hotel completely covered getting it up to my room when it arrived.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    259
    100
    35
    19
See reviews for
700
705
91
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Chicago for a long weekend. The location is terrific and teh common areas quite nice. However, the rooms were a bit more spartan than I expected from a Four Seasons, and especially for the high price. The decoration in the rooms was very white, lucite lamps on the night stands, bathrooms pretty basic amenities, not very lush or pampering at all. Service at the hotel was top notch, though, and room service arrived quickly. The views are also spectacular. Overall very good experience, but a bit under my usual expectation of Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over Michigan Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Top to bottom, great stay. Very satisfied. My room was facing east so i had the lake and sunrise, fantastic!

Room Tip: Lobby is on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I spent my 3 night Birthday weekend here in a 1 bedroom suite I highly recommend this Four Seasons hotel. Beautiful 5 star hotel. The Decor in both the hotel & lovely well maintained indoor pool & spa were exceptional The location is perfect its close to Rush St where there are many great restaurants & bars, it's also close to the Navy Pier & Shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
406 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

When I stayed at The Four Seasons, the staff took care of everything for me. They were aware, but not intrusive. It was pleasant and I particularly liked their breakfast. I also appreciate their policy with celebrities. They are cordial and are non-intrusive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outofdodge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

To be fair, the service at the hotel was good for the most part and I accept that the hotel gets many excellent reviews.

We were on the 40th floor so had a good view. The room was a good size but it had no tea/coffee making facilities which was disappointing. There was no complimentary water provided - odd for a hotel of this level.

Housekeeping seems to be a weak link in the chain. On arriving after a very long flight at around midnight we had no toiletries and so had to wait for them to be brought upstairs before we could shower. The guy who did so then stood as if waiting on a tip. I did have to laugh...

We had the "do not disturb" on the door on two occassions but were once called to check if we wanted turndown and once to see if we wanted the room made up - which woke us up! If they can see the DND and don't knock, they shouldn't call either. The cleaning staff would also shout down the halls to each other and once asked me hurriedly which room I was leaving only to then run down the hall towards it. I assume they are on a time budget.

The Internet is ok. There is complimentary wifi provided, and higher speed for streaming etc at $10 per day.

The bathroom was a little disappointing for a hotel like this. Although large, they haven't used the space well. There's only one sink, and no separate shower - you have to shower over the bath and this leaks all over the bathroom floor.

On our last night we got to bed about 12 and had to be up at 5am for our flight. Across the hall someone was having a room party and there was a lot of coming and going. We called security who, instead of asking the extra guests to leave, asked them to "keep the noise down". The party went on all night after this and the hall was littered with food and packaging. I felt like the hotel didn't want to have to deal with a problem guest which meant others had to suffer.

All in all, the location is decent and the staff mostly good. But for the price there will be better options. I wouldn't stay here again - I'd probably pay more to go back to the Trump.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twogwailos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear your stay did not live up to expectations. Please be assured we've followed up with the appropriate departments regarding your concerns. We truly value this feedback as an opportunity to improve our hotel. We would love to welcome you back in the future to prove our value to you as a guest. Please contact me directly for any future reservations or to discuss your concerns further at denise.flanders@fourseasons.com.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Denise Flanders
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flighthouse point
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The Four Seasons remains my favorite hotel in Chicago. Staff is the best you could ask for. Just the right balance of professional and friendly. Extremely knowledgeable. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
2,186 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
1,398 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#10 of 187 in Chicago
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 187 in Chicago
2,204 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing