We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury all the way, Four Seasons, Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Luxury all the way, Four Seasons, Chicago”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A wonderful hotel! Service is exceptional. The front desk staff personally escort guests checking in to the elevator banks; every interaction with staff ends with a question, "can we do anything else to help"; they are unfailingly and genuinely pleasant.

Beautiful decor/ modern amenities and every amenity (toilitries plentiful and high quality). I had a lake view suite - a well appointed two rooms with a breathtaking view. Sparkling clean. Beautiful art and furniture (eg oval tall boy dresser with dove tail joints). The beds are heavenly (pillow top/ duvets). The tv's are all flat screen. Free Wifi + wire connect if needed. Upgrades to higher speed are available for $10 which I used one of the days but the basic service was adequate for the usual work related activities (emails/ word documents). Good strong coffee is available at no charge in the lobby 24 hours and there are even small muffins there too in the morning.

Great location - a half block to the Magnificient Mile and John Hancock Center.

I was at a conference. Good quality pens and paper were available and the meeting rooms and equipemnt worked well. It also was multifunctional serving for presentations and in the evening, a black tie gala with decor to match: hard to believe it was the same space. As nice as the carpeted grand staircase was to the conference level (like stepping on pillows all the way up and down), it was a quite a drawback to have to use the stairs or go to a different elevator bank and not be able to go from room to meeting floor with one elevator. The room elevators stop at that floor but access is limited to the spa and not to the meeting room side. It requires going to the lobby floor, navigating to the staircase, passing by where the elevator bank might be, and then into the meeting room area.

I had room service one night. The trolly had a built in warming area for the plate which I thought was neat but the food was disappointing: eg grilled asparagus was 4 shrivelled stalks so maybe the warming did that to them.

But, that was minor. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I did not hear the creaking from the wind that we were warned about or need to use the distributed ear plugs. It was a pleasure from the moment of check in to departure.

Room Tip: Choose lake view. Absolutely worth it to see the sun rise over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJALSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,227
    278
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
744
747
96
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Spent a long weekend in Chicago early September, my first time there, and our friends suggested the Four Seasons. While I like nice hotels I generally shy from the large chains in favor of local flavor, I am glad I stayed at the Four Seasons.

We got there and for a very nominal amount we were able to upgrade to a junior suite overlooking the lake. The suite, and it is two rooms so I do not know why they refer to it as "junior," was large and beautifully appointed, as are the common areas.

The staff was very helpful, all around. From housekeeping, to the front desk to the concierge, there was nothing they would not do to accommodate us; not that we were hard to please. As well, the location is impeccable, less than half a block from the Magnificent Mile, as well as the Oak/State Street shopping area.

Our friends had their dog with them and the hotel was more than accommodating. They brought a doggie bed, food and water dishes, food and Voss water, all free of charge. The same Voss water that cost an arm and a leg in the mini bar was free for the dog, go figure.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMSamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson MS
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Took two of our top salesmen and their partners to Chicago for a Cubs game, dining and a tour. When we arrived at the hotel, well after check-in time, everyone's suite was ready except mine, as the current guest hadn't checked out. Since we had dinner reservations and not much time, I was a little put out. The staff at the front desk suggested that my wife and I retire to the lounge to wait; which we did. After a couple of cocktails and two appetizers, a staff member approached us and offered to accompany us to our room. All was well except the airline had lost my wife's luggage. The Four Season's staff put on a full court press to locate the missing bag, even to the point of sending someone to Midway to recover it. Yea! This property is what you should expect from a Four Seasons. The staff are impecable and proactive. The rooms, while not lavish, are well appointed and tasteful. Staff turned us on to some good restaurants and recommended a Segway tour that was a blast. The Sunday brunch is popular and seemed to be a regular Sunday affair with many local folks. The hotel is well situated smack dab in the middle of the "Miracle Mile" shopping district. Horse drawn carriage tours are available also, but we didn't have time. The hotel is also only about 3 blocks from the train, so its an easy trip to Wrigley Field.

Room Tip: This property is pet friendly. My daughter brought her King Charles spaniel and the staff had extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarmBeachLover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location, awkward lobby (you have to take the elevator to get to it!) and generally good service. Proximity to Michigan Avenue and Lake Michigan a big plus. Have stayed here twice---had excellent front desk experience the first time and a rather frustrating experience the second time. Bar in the lobby is a great place to get an appetizer and have a few drinks but can get crowded later in the evening and service and get slow. Overall, a good choice for Chicago accomodations.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspokaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I just returned home from a 4 night stay at the Four Seasons Chicago and, as usual, the Four Seasons delivered.

Our room was not ready when we arrived, but we were quickly ushered into the bar for complimentary drinks and appetizers while we waited. Which worked out perfectly, as we were both hungry and enjoyed having a drink. Our delay was no more than 30 minutes.

We were in town for our anniversary and the hotel made a surprise delivery of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on our first night. The timing was perfect, as it was delivered about 45 minutes before we were planning to leave for our dinner reservation, so it made for a nice before dinner drink.

The rooms are large and well appointed, the service is exactly what you expect from the Four Seasons (which always seems to exceed my expectations) and the location is perfect, one block off Michigan Ave.

Perfect Chicago hotel for any type of stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This Four Seaons does not disappoint.great service, clean, great location. Loved the suites...comfy beds and pillows. We are pretty picky travelers and would definitely stay here again. Great massage in the spa with Anna.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Again ... this particular Hotel and City of Chicago - very friendly and very clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,302 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,444 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,253 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing