We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were at this Four Seasons with two other families. The facilities were great. Service was very fast for everything. Facility was impeccable. One of the best hotel staffs I've seen. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,834 - 2,840 of 3,127 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed over Easter weekend with an old friend. Check in is very personal and private (lobby is located several floors up), check in calls you by name as you come off the elevator. We were upgraded to a large 1 bedroom corner suite, beautiful furnishings and great view. Concierage booked all our restaurants at our request and also picked an Architectural cruise for us (the highlight of the weekend).
The service is impeccable at the Four Seasons and the whole trip was a blast. Loved the location (at the northern end of the Magnificent Mile) and access to shopping was so easy.
Health club was well maintained, great equipment and beautiful changing rooms complete with robes you can wear back to your room if you desire.
We would love to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR35Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This Four Seasons put my faith back in the 4 Seasons. After a disappointing trip to Lanai we had a wonderful time at the Chicago 4 Seasons. The location is perfect, we could walk or take the subway everywhere. The little treats they brought the kids every afternoon was much appreciated and they were very helpful when I forgot my prescription sunglasses at home I was able to go right downstairs and have a pair made in 24 hours! We had a wonderful time traveling with our 3 sons to visit the midwest ballparks and this was a wonderful location and hotel to stay in. Would highly recommend! Oh and the milkshake from room service was REALLY good!!

Room Tip: Request a view of Lake Michigan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funw3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The staff at the Four Season went over and above. My husband was attending a seminar and left his glasses($600.00) in the taxi. He mention it to the valet. The valet on their own track down the taxi and got the glasses back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

just in the best avenue for shopping , for all the architect michigan av. in the real center for all , with lake´s view, the best area to walk all the great chicago place, as sear tower,
the river, the Washington library, frank Loyd right

Room Tip: just a few blocks you can fine hunt club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancunfunny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel was stunning and rooms were both roomy and bed most comfortable out of many hotels... outstanding room service food and freindly concierge/staff. Great business stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed here in May/June with my wife and children. We were all made to feel very welcome. Our suite was larger than expected and the decor much better than the photos on the web site suggest. Service, as always, was excellent - possibly the best I have experienced in the USA or, indeed, anywhere else.

If I had to make a criticism it is that some of the public areas are in need of a make over - too dark and rather out of date (not that this spoilt our stay). We also found the in-hotel reservation staff to be somewhat unhelpful as opposed to the group reservation centre where they were very polite and very helpful.

The location is also great - close to the shops and the John Hancock Tower. There are restaurants close by and taxis are cheap and plentiful. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,564 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,547 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 192 in Chicago
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $313 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing