We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$66
View deal
BestWestern.com$78
Hotels.com$78
Traveluro$84
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveler rating
397
540
412
192
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
540
412
192
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews field museum great location shedd aquarium adler planetarium within walking distance michigan ave would stay here again art institute navy pier downtown chicago corner room yolk roosevelt cta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Very affordable,clean hotel with friendly,helpful staff.Would definitely stay there again when we return.Every employee seemed to enjoy working there.A special shout out to Courtney who was so kind to us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Flyer45287864216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGrantPark, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for your review and recognition of one of our best. Our employees love working for us and have been with the hotel for many years. They enjoy creating unforgettable memories for all of our guest. We look forward to seeing you soon and appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

You cannot beat this location if you’re planning on visiting the museum campus. Everything was within walking distance which was awesome and we had a lake view room which was nice. But we had ants EVERYWHERE in our room - not exactly nice to wake up to them in your bed, and the walls were PAPER THIN. Good thing our phones had sound apps on them so that we could drown out the guy with issues next door. They don’t offer a continental breakfast but there’s a couple of excellent breakfast options around. So all in all, the hotel served its purpose, but there is definitely room for improvement.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maps25051235148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGrantPark, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are one of the hotels that is ideally located if your are visiting the museum campus. I am so very sorry to hear about the ants, which is not typical for our hotel. Our Engineers have been informed and are working on all our Lake View rooms.

We have a Restaurant that is open for Breakfast and Dinner. Enjoy a meal at the Restaurant or a quick To-Go snack in the Coffee Shop. Wrap up your day with a drink at the bar. Our cooked-to-order breakfast is available from 6.30am to 10.30am for a fee.

I hope you give us another opportunity to prove ourselves.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

When in the US I always try to stay in a BW hotel as they are always great quality
This place is no exception
Amazing location. Right on Michigan Avenue overlooking the park, Lake Michigan and the city

If you have an option to ask, choose room 926
It is a corner room with huge windows and great views.
Can be a tiny bit noisy because of the heating system but not to much to bother

Check in was easy and quick. I arrived early and the room was not ready, they were kind enough to store my luggage in the meantime.
The room was clean and comfy
The bed was amazing and I had a great sleep

Usual amenities, coffe/tea maker, safe, TV etc
Usual stuff

There is no breakfast but plenty of places around. Yolk is next door, worth a try

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Attis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGrantPark, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you taking the time to write a review. You are absolutely right, our location is amazing.

We are glad you got a room with review. We do have rooms with floor to ceiling windows that look out onto Grant Park. You can always call our Front Desk and they will be happy to assist you.

Our crew enjoys taking care of our guests and will try their best to make your stay memorable from an early check-in when possible or storing your luggage until you explore Chicago and return.

We look forward to welcoming you back.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Although the hotel was going through some renovations in the lobby, it was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel is close to the red line which took us everywhere we needed to go. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 507janisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGrantPark, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your response and another review on our extremely helpful and friendly staff, as you put it. They really don't come better than them.

We are not just close to Red Line but to all local forms of transportation. We are also to some of Chicago's popular attractions.

Come see us again soon, while you explore Chicago further and all that it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was always clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little right for three people with all our stuff but for the price it was great for college students or recent grads who don’t have a lot of money. Really close to museum campus and easily walkable to magnificent mile, 360 Chicago and skydeck. We also walked to the Pier but that was far.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank lizzbuchanan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGrantPark, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and take our guest comments to heart. We are so glad that you liked our clean hotel and the friendly service you experienced during your stay. We do have larger suites that will comfortably accommodate more guests. They are perfect for families or small groups. The suites comes with two double beds and a separate area with a pull out sofa.

Please come visit us again.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews