We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind, helpful staff. Enjoyed being close to the Chicago museums.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Ranked #135 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Saint Joseph, Michigan, Usa
1 review
“Kind, helpful staff. Enjoyed being close to the Chicago museums.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was kind and helpful, answering my questions and giving me good directions We enjoyed being close to the Chicago museums. Valet service was very good. It would be nice to have several other restaurants closer, or maybe to have a continental breakfast area in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know you experienced great service. Be sure to stay with us again the next time you visit Chicago.
Thanks,
Alex Pulido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    368
    336
    161
    119
See reviews for
323
283
92
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Found this hotel for myself and my teenage daughter at the last minute, due to a busy weekend in Chicago. Decent accommodations in a good location in the south loop. Within easy walking distance of the Art Institute, Field Museum, Symphony Hall, etc. The staff was professional and pleasant, even when the desk was very busy. Especially helpful and friendly was an employee named Octavio, who went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intltraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We’re so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our close location to so many famous Chicago attractions. Thanks for telling us too about Octavio and the great customer service he provided you. It’s one of our top priorities so we’re glad you experienced it. We look forward to hosting you again next time!
Sincerely,
Alex Pulido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our stay was decent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect - close to downtown and to municipal transit. We used the house valet for our car (parking). He retrieved our car several times - we didn't have to unload everything which made it convenient. That worked well since we preferred to use mass transit. Driving in the city can be unnerving. There were no meals, no breakfast or meal vouchers with the room, but a great choice of reasonably priced and upscale restaurants nearby. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller57747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Chicago. We’re glad you found the rooms clean, comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful. We strive to give the best customer service and it sounds like you received that during your visit. We love hearing about our guests’ stays and hope you will return to our hotel again next time.
Sincerely,
Alex Pulido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first. The beds in the rooms are particularly comfy and the staff are very helpful. It is also in a great location by Grant Park and is served well by the CTA transport system. It's best to pick up a weekly travel card so you can hop on and off the buses going up and down Michigan Avenue.

Recommendations for food and drinks nearby-Next door is 'Yolk' which is brilliant for breakfast/brunch. To find a decent beer just go 3 blocks south down Wabash and there exists The Wabash Tap. Lou Manaltis Pizza on 8th and State is quite awesome and there is also Buddy Guy's Legends on 8th and Wabash where you can find some great live music and decent food (though there is a cover charge)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecfcpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for returning to us for your second stay. We’re very glad to hear that it was just as good as your first visit and that you enjoyed our comfy rooms and helpful staff. Our location is one of the things guests enjoy most about our hotel and glad you liked it too. We can’t wait to have you visit a third time!
Sincerely,
Alex Pulido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff at this Best Western were great. We had a few difficulties when we got there because the room I signed up for was not available... however, the staff fixed the problem
and were very supportive. We had a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We’re glad our staff was able to properly accommodate you during your stay. Your satisfaction is one of highest priorities and we’re happy you experienced that. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you’ll choose to stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Alex Pulido
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#131 of 189 in Chicago
1,959 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
The Congress Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago
#99 of 189 in Chicago
4,955 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 189 in Chicago
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Address: 1100 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grant Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most fascinating, culturally rich cities in America where you can discover everything the city has to offer from your convenient Chicago hotel. A superb location and competitive price isn't mutually exclusive. When you stay at this comfortable Chicago hotel, you're within walking distance to Museum Campus where Shedd Aquarium, Alder Planetarium, Field Museum and Soldier Field await. You're also right across from Grant Park where the Taste of Chicago, Lollapalooza and other exciting music events happen. Maybe picking up some keepsakes or high fashion is more your speed - and you're in luck. Just one mile away is the famous shopping district Magnificent Mile, and 1/2 mile away is Navy Pier. In town for a special event? McCormick Place Convention Center is also just one mile away - close enough to enjoy a leisurely stroll in the neighborhood or a quick cab ride away. A fantastic location isn't the only thing waiting for guests. These private, deluxe rooms feature spacious living, divine beds, and free Wi-Fi so you're always connected. Consider your downtown Chicago hotel your official home away from home. Everything you need is right here, complete with friendly staff to ensure your stay is fabulous. Don't miss out on our full American breakfast. The most important meal of the day is located in our full service restaurant, so indulge yourself. Enjoy platefuls of sizzling hot eggs and waffles. Delectable sides of flaky pastries and fresh fruits are sublime. Of course, there's an assortment of hot and cold cereals and yogurt, too. Complete the meal with premium 100% Lavazza coffee. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, we've got you covered. It's all about location (and of course affordability), so there's no need to look any further than this Chicago hotel. All the perks of the city are right at your doorstep. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel and know that you (and your travel plans) are in good hands! Enjoy your stay. Please be aware our hotel pool is closed for renovations until further notice. In addition lobby and exterior renovation are currently in progress. We apologize for the inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing