We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel - one problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Blake Chicago
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Marshall R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The doorman "showtime" was the most helpful and friendliest doorman I've meet. His personality and recommendations for dinner and directions to places was perfect. Made the trip to Chicago even better. Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at the Wyndham Blake Chicago. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed an enhanced experience at our hotel due to our friendly staff. Be sure to “like” us on Facebook to learn about upcoming specials and promotions. We value your business and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Super well located hotel right near water and all main sights. If I'd had more time hotel seemed to have good options on service etc

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Wyndham Blake Chicago. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you get to enjoy our amenities more on your next trip. We value your business and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I checked in late around 9:30. The gentleman at the front desk, Michael, was with another customer but quickly acknowledged me. Michael was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I was on my way up to the room in a flash. The property is older but very well kept. The decor is modern and nice in my opinion. I went back down to the lobby for a cocktail. This is where I met Mark. He mans the small bar in the lobby. Charming, helpful, and knowledgeable only begin to describe Mark and his wife Caroline who works at the front desk. I would be remiss if I didnt mention Showtime. He was also very helpful and full of personality. I had an incredible stay. When I checked out I left my parking ticket in the room. That afternoon Jeanna (forgive me if I am mispelling it) was working the front desk and made sure that I was able to get back up and retrieve it. I was more than happy with the hotel but the STAFF absolutely made the stay worth it. This will be the first place I check when coming back to Chicago.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stack249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Wyndham Blake Chicago! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay at our hotel. I have passed your comments along to our staff and they were thrilled to learn that they could be a memorable aspect of your trip. Be sure to “like” us on Facebook to learn about upcoming specials and promotions. Thank you again for sharing your feedback of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lorena R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vee J, Director of Sales at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#94 of 192 in Chicago
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blake Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blake Chicago

Address: 500 S Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60605-1502 (Formerly Wyndham Blake Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Chicago
#32 Family Hotel in Chicago
#34 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#55 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $116 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blake Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Hotel Blake, a landmark of luxury in one of downtown Chicago’s most vibrant neighborhoods, Printers Row. In walking distance to shopping, Millenium Park, Soldier Field, Willis Tower and many other cultural places, The Hotel Blake Chicago offers a robust taste of Chicago’s rich culture and diversity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blake Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Blake Chicago Hotel Chicago
Blake Hotel Chicago
Blake Motel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing