We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #94 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 6, 2005

We had very nice 2-night stay over the 4th of July weekend. Our room was lovely--spacious and luxuriously decorated. The bathroom is one of those large marble types with separate sections for the shower, toilet and tub. Everything was clean and they let us check in early, which was very much appreciated. The Fairmont is in a great location for enjoying much of what Chicago has to offer. My only gripe with the hotel is that they don't have a pool or gym in the building--you have to use the Lake Shore Athletic Club, which is in the building next door. And you have to pay $20 per person if you want to do this! We didn't end up doing this--we were too busy anyway--but I think that if you're staying in this kind of a hotel, the gym should be more convenient & free!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank new2bvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,881 - 2,887 of 3,060 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Normal, Illinois
17
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. Pefect location for us as we went up for the Taste of Chicago (Grant Park one block away). They lost our internet reservation, but immediately gave us the same rate and upgraded our room. We ended up with a king size bed overlooking Navy Pier from the 33rd floor. Everyone we encountered from the hotel was absolutely delightful. Room was nice, but a little dated. Nice bathroom with seperate bath and tub. Cheap taxi ride to most places in the city.
Only one major complaint. There were no coffepots in the rooms or complimentary coffee or breakfast in the morning. As coffee addicts, we had to go to the gift shop to get a frapucino instead of paying the 12 dollars for in room coffee delivery or the 2.5 dollars for a small cup in the lobby. It would have been perfect if we had complimentary coffee in the mornings. I would have to highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2005

I was not able to find a single flaw during my recent stay at the Fairmont. Check-in (Leonard - exceptionally pleasant) was a breeze. The lobby and public areas were beautiful. The bell staff almost fell over themselves wanting to be helpful, but not in the way that makes you want to shoo them away. My room was enormous, larger than some 1-bedroom flats I've been in. Plush with every amenity I could want. Bathroom was luxurious with both tub and large walk-in shower.
I splurged on room service, which came in only 15 minutes. Delicious, large portions, presented with live orchids. I made some special requests and everything came exactly as requested. It was on the expensive side, but it was top quality.
The bed, linens, and acres of pillows were wonderful.
I was offered take away coffee and bottled water while waiting all of about 3 minutes for the airport shuttle.
What an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hwcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
523
Reviewed May 2, 2005

What A Hotel!!!!!
I arrived about 6pm and when i entered the lobby I was stunned by the pale marbles and decoration which gave it an air of elegance. Upon check in I was greeted with a smile and service was impecable. I was given a huge room on the 28th floo with magnificent views of lake Michigan and the lake area. Room was immaculate with a king size bed, parlor area and a huge bathroom. Not new but GORGEOUS. Turn down was heavenly with water in the nightstand and a tray on the bed with controls, room service menus and all you may need. The helath claub next to the hotel in accessible via the lobby and has a great pool, sauna and other areas. Overall, a great stay with excellent service. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
220
Reviewed March 26, 2005

A recent stay at The Farimont was most disappointing. It started at check-in with a room with stains on the carpet and waste baskets that had not been emptied when the room was cleaned. Then I noticed an open window that I could not close. Even maintenance had trouble getting it closed to 95%. After a couple of hours in the room, I understood why the window was open in the first place as the heat control in the room did not work. Even with the system "off" the thermostat registered a temp in the room of 78 degrees! Then no hot water for my shower in the morning. (No apologies from Guest Services.) On the second morning, a non-functioning toilet! In spite of 3 conversations with Guest Services, no one ever came to repair the toilet. Good thing I was checking out that day. Service in the lobby bar was very slow and drinks exorbitant in comparison with other Chciago hotels. With so many wonderful options for excellent hotels in Chicago I was most disappointed in what I had heard was one of the "best" hotels in the city. I wrote a letter to management about the "deficiences" and have not had the courtesy of a reply. On the positive side, it is a convenient location.

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
112
Reviewed February 7, 2005

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2004

The Fairmont did a good job. Clean room, good linens, good service. We would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
4,999 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#63 of 192 in Chicago
4,617 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#90 of 192 in Chicago
7,135 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $137 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing