We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Fairmont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #89 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice Property. Nestled into the heart of Chicago's downtown area. Window view of the Lake shore was very nice. Great Wine bar downstairs in the lobby. Great place to relax.
Need help on restaurants!! They were narrow in their offerings and need an menu update.
The Fairmont Gold level was done very nicely and well attended by staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Don L,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the view and the Gold Lounge. I will share your feedback with the Director of Food & Beverage.

I hope your travels will bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,986 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Meeting at this hotel for which we stayed 5 days. It was expensive in every respect, but given that, a room associated with breakfast, snacks, hors d'oeuvres and evening desserts was worth an additional daily change. The food was good, the convenience of the lounge nearby was worth the difference in cost, but everything else, especially alcohol, was very expensive. The in-hotel restaurants were good, but expensive. The sushi selection was very limited and the saki exceedingly expensive. Our room was clean, comfortable and we were well cared for. Despite that we will look for a different hotel for our next Chicago visit.

Room Tip: temperature control was poor, nearly non-existent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwmarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear jwmarkey,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments. I am glad that you found the quality of the food and beverage to be worth the price you paid.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I recently stayed a the Chicago Fairmont. You expect the hotel to be fashionable and the rooms outstanding--and they are. The staff at the hotel are wonderfully engaging & obviously enjoy working there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Jerry P,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I could not be happier with your compliments about my staff, truly a Fairmont experience.

Come back and visit us soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean, good location, friendly staff, nice amenities....superior experience. I can recommend you consider it when visiting Chicago. Location near Millenium Park is convenient and interesting. Good, solid, upscale value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear David R,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and for the endorsement. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and that it was conveniently located to all of the sites you wanted to see.

If your travels bring you back to the Windy City, I hope you will think of the Fairmont.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was my first time in Chicago. What a wonderful hotel. I was incredibly impressed by how clean the entire property was and how friendly the staff were. The room was immaculate, grounds well kept, and view was amazing. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsinghphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear rsinghphoto,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am ecstatic that enjoyed your accommodations and will share your compliments with the Director of Housekeeping.

I hope to welcome you back to Chicago soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was so excited to stay in the beautiful hotel until it was time for me to actually get some rest. The room next to me was extremely loud and I remained awake till 3:30am. I had to call the front desk two times and security knocked on their door twice but immediately after they left they were loud again. Maybe this hotel should actually do something to those that are disrupting other guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank tduce08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear tduce08,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I value your feedback. Unfortunately, the Fairmont is a solid concrete building and the acoustics are unpredictable.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to expose you to legendary Fairmont hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

First off when I arrived thwre is no free parking 25 a day at the hotel. Then since this was a business trip my office booked the trip with the company credit card. For some reason the hotel didnt have it on file and didnt tell me uat check in they asked for a card for incidentals ok fine then when I checked my balance they charged my card 1600 dollars went to the front found the error changed the card well then they said that money wouldn't be ut back for another 5-7 days what a freaking scam. I definitely will never stay here again and will make sure all the 1000 employees in my company know about this crap. There are many great hotels in chicago for half the amount 5 star hotel what a joke. They also dont tell you there is a fire station next door that blares their sirens about every hour all night long not very fun at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,835 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#62 of 192 in Chicago
4,378 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 192 in Chicago
1,114 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $122 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing