We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the gold” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #88 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
228 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Go for the gold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went here for my wife's birthday. We originally booked a Gold room, but at the last minute decided to go with a Gold suite. I think a gold room would have been plenty large enough. A Gold room provides you access to the Gold lounge which provides a continental breakfast which is more like a light buffet and Hors d'oeuvre in the evening which were quite substantial. Also, don't miss the deserts later in the evening. You do have to pay for alcoholic beverages in the lounge and be prepared to pay hotel prices. The staff at the hotel was excellent. From the time the bellman took our luggage at arrival until a bellman hailed us a cab at departure, all staff were friendly and helpful. Jackie and Marlene were particularly helpful in answering questions before our arrival. The location is outstanding. The views can be fabulous. I would ask for a South or East view. As an added plus, there is a deli and grocery store right around the corner if there is something you want or need. We are already making plans for our next trip to the Fairmont.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South or East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear James S,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay for your wife's birthday and will happily share your compliments with Jackie and Marlene.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    872
    357
    147
    85
See reviews for
456
645
102
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Thin walls, hairs on the bed linens, but big room with a nice view in Millennium Park. The staff were great about coming to my room promptly to clean the bed and change the linens, but it was not a great sleep...people next door talking until 1am, and then again at 630am. Wouldn't stay here again...no continental breakfast...no free Wi-fi. Location is the only reason to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWM6x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear AWM6x6,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was did not meet your expectations and will share your feedback with the Director of Housekeeping. I wish I had a solution for the guests next door. Unfortunately, the Fairmont is a solid concrete building and the acoustics are unpredictable.

I hope summer in Chicago will encourage you to return to the Windy City.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Don't park your own car with the garage accosted with the hotel and checkout on a Sunday. The building is closed and only one door is open. Very hard to navigate. Other then that the Fairmount is always excellent. In my opinion there is nothing better them sleeping in a big comfortable bed with a pretty girl under the city light.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Dirk H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, parking in Chicago is expensive. I recommend checking specials and packages.

I hope to welcome you back to the Windy City for another romantic evening soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

great location and amenities, Presidents Club a plus and concierge floor provided nice service at breakfast and evening appetizers. Honor bar should have instead been complimentary. Great staff and lovely area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Debbie T,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take full advantage of your Fairmont President's Club amenities. I will share your praise with the staff.

I hope to welcome you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great value and service on the Gold floor and its lounge at the Fairmont Chicago. My wife and baby joined me for the conference at the hotel and were treated like royalty. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Scott B,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that your family enjoyed Fairmont Gold and experienced the royal treatment.

I hope to welcome you back to the Fairmont Chicago soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I write this review with some regret as I have been a regular customer of the Fairmont for over 6 years and I am a member of the Presidents club. My trip in April was a total disappointment: poor quality room, badly provisioned with toiletries, tv not working, no wastepaper bucket. The biggest disappointment was that, having been at the 'Gold Club' all week, and having paid for my guests, I was refused entry by a squeaky voiced robotic girl on the grounds that I hadn't purchased an expensive enough room, and despite being a member of the President's Club for over 5 years. It's a fairly basic little room - no great shakes - but i was severely embarrassed by being turned away so brusquely after having been there all week - and having been charged for it. Well, the little slight is not good for the Fairmont - I won't be going to the Chicago Fairmont again - their services have been slipping for years anyway - and moreover, I am going to stop my international team going there. We will all switch to the much better, and more modern Radisson Blue across the road.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

It is a fine hotel but check the room as soon as you arrive. I stayed and did not discover several problems until the following morning. Better to check that things you need will work and not in disrepair.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Jay K,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I value guest feedback and am disappointed that your accommodations didn't meet your expectations.

I hope you will consider giving the Fairmont Chicago another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#65 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,298 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#85 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#15 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Property: Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#23 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#53 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing