We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveler rating
1,446
1,025
436
180
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
1,025
436
180
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium parkgold loungegold levelpresident's clubroom servicenavy piermichigan avenueart institutebusiness tripthe magnificent milethe windy citycorner roomthe loopfitness centervalet parkingconciergeconference
Filter
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Located just a few blocks from Michigan Ave and right next to Millenium Park. Easy to walk to many popular sights in downtown including Art Institute and the Magnificent Mile. The "L" trains stop just on the other side of Michigan at Randolph and Wabash/State. Room including bathroom was spacious, modern and immaculate. If you're driving, beware that it costs $65 to park your car overnight. We chose to leave the car in the underground Millenium Garage just across Randolph on Columbus for $30 for 24hrs. Check out Wildberry Pancakes just around the corner but be prepared for a 45-60 min wait for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Good Day,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Chicago soon.

Best regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is at walking distance (5 minutes) from Millennium Park, the "Bean" and the Art Institute of Chicago (northern side of the Park). You can also cross the canal to the other side, and you're at the beginning of Magnificient Mile.
The rooms are spacious, the bed is really comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I could not ask for a better deal, I got it from hotwire for a really good price ($140/night), a friend of mine got another hotel from hotwire for the same period and same price and the Fairmont was much better than hers (Congress Plaza, btw).
Apply for the Fairmont's President Club (it is free) for free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Good Day,

Welcome to the Fairmont President's Club family. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Chicago soon.

Best regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everyone at this location truly understands what a business or personal traveler is looking for.
Rooms are wonderful had two stays in the month of August, beds are the standard comfortable Fairmont experience. Bathroom is modern and enjoyable.
The staff are always wiling to help, from trying to get the boarding pass printed to getting the helmet for a nice bike ride on the beautiful lakeside.
This hotel is a wonderful compliment for the City of Chicago, I did not get to enjoy the restaurants as I was presenting at conference and was taken care of on that account. Location was fine, had my wife been traveling with me she might have preferred to have been closer to the shopping but I will return.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room higher up in the hotel facing the Beautiful Buckingham Fountain. The Gold floor is always a nice treat as well.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we had stayed two years ago at the same location. Great location, just a few blocks from Michigan Avenue. Small room, didn't have robes, and the room showed some wear and tear that we didn't have last time. Front desk was pleasant, but we had expected more based on what we had experienced last time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank socaltraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your response and value your insight.

I am very sorry to hear your stay didn't live up to previous experience.

If you travels bring you back to Chicago, please email me at chicago@fairmont.com.

Best regards
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights for an October getaway weekend. We got the room through Hotwire and then upgraded to Gold level for $60 per night when we arrived because we wanted a King size bed. The Gold level included several extras--mostly the lounge on the 15th floor which served cookies, appetizers as well as continental breakfast. A real bonus was having a concierge on the 15th floor which was great because I saw a line downstairs in the main lobby. The concierge was awesome and gave us great tips and made dinner reservations and helped us buy show tickets right at the counter. The room was beautiful and not at all dated as some have noted. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was very nice with separate shower and tub. We were very pleased with this hotel! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Also a great location!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hoosier5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold. It’s always helpful to get feedback from our travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews