We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the lakefront!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #94 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had to stay overnight at the hotel on business. We had a great view of Lake Shore Drive and the lake. Comfortable room and outstanding nights rest. The bed and pillows were the best I have slept on at a hotel. Based on the bed alone, I would stay there again. Worth the extra money.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bookroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,098 - 2,104 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is very well situated just up from Michigan avenue. Close to shopping, museums, restaurants. Very safe area to be walking around with the family. Rooms are good size. The Gold floor rooms and staff are exceptional. All the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and nothing is too much for them.
It would be a perfect hotel if it had a a pool but there is access to one close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orleans_motr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We got a winter rate super deal! I had never been to a Fairmont before and it is LUSH and wonderful! Good location, safe, and great walking! Macy's on State St. Is a hop, skip, and a jump! Spacious room with a lovely layout and bathroom! Loving it here!

Room Tip: Cannot imagine a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiazMequon_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A recent conference I attended was held at this hotel over the weekend and the meeting organizers had obtained a block of rooms. No free wifi was available in the lobby area surprisingly unlike some other hotels I've stayed at in Chicago. The room, however, was more than adequate- the kingsize bed was very very comfortable & I appreciated their Nespresso machine & available coffee blends and tea in the room : ) Good selection of cable TV channels too. The room view was ok with a glimpse of the lake & lighthouse between buildings. The staff were all friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnom:o)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Fairmont during a conference that was taking place at another hotel in the area. The hotel was very nice and the decor matched what I would expect from a Fairmont. The Gold Lounge was great and staff there was very friendly. My room had a good view and surprisingly large. My only issue was the cover to the HVAC unit in the room was off when I checked in. I made a call to the front desk and they sent someone to put it back on. Overall nice hotel would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park hotel for 2 nights. I was attending a meeting which was held at the hotel. I did use the fitness center which was at best adequate. It had the types of machines and various pieces of cario equiptment you would expect to find. There was no bottled water or headphones to use with their TV mounted screens. I did have a drink and some sushi in their restaurant and it was average. The rooms were clean and bed very confortable. Everything was in good working order. There are at least 10 hotels within 2 or 3 blocks of the Fairmont. Room rates can vary greatly between these hotels. I would check websites of other hotels nearby before booking as it can save hundreds of dollars depending on the type of rate or special being offered. That being said, if you get a good rate here I would have no hesitation saying you would have a pleasant stay. Interestly, the rate I was quoted for the convention was $255 per night for a double. I received an E mail offer from Fairmont Hotels 1 week before my trip and was offered $149 per night. I obviously booked the $149, and I will tell you for that rate this was a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumdoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It has been years since i stayed here, but my recent visit made me wonder why not. The staff were simply outstanding and the service exceptional. The room had a wonderful view and very nice amenities. The great location to both the park, downtown and the M-mile made this a very convenient local to start walking to the sites of Chicago.

Room Tip: Less street noise as you get to higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleB9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
4,996 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#64 of 192 in Chicago
4,614 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#90 of 192 in Chicago
7,134 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $135 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing