We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Sleep in the Windy City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #89 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Last week I spent 3 nightS in a private club in the Loop area and endured miserable sleepless nights - due to the wind whistling around the building. I thought there were fire engines blarring all night long. so we moved to the Fairmont. What a relief! On a floor (in the teens) looking south over Millenium Park AND East toward the lake ! It was so quiet and peaceful! The faraway lights of the city were enought for our middle of the night getting up. But the bed was heavenly.. amazingly comfortable; and the fluffy duvet was light enough to let our body warmth care for us - not like at the club where we were weighted down by a heavy duvet. Car rental and pharmacy within walking distance. Creative room service menu!

Room Tip: Views to the South and East are bright with early morning light! They eliminate the feel of close-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,104 - 2,110 of 2,986 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel prides itself in first class service. Everyone I encountered during my stay from the front door to managers to housekeeping were all very kind and considerate. The friendly atmosphere here is great for business or pleasure and the hotel offers anything you would need while traveling for either. The rooms, spa, restaurant and meeting spaces are a must see and do.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view - rooms are very nice! Join the President's Club - worth the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This past summer, I travelled to Chicago with my grandparents for our fist time there. We decided to stay at the Fairmont because it was close to the Magnificent Mile, but was far enough away to avoid traffic and congestion.

Upon arrival to the hotel we were very happy with the building and surrounding area; we were close to a park, architectural buildings and a 2 minute walk from Millennium park. This made for a great base location especially when doing tours (which picked you up over by the park).

The staff were very friendly and welcoming when we checked in, even giving us complimentary access to the Gold Lounge (considering we had booked a suite). When we got up the room, we were even happier; size did show through with this 700+ sqf room with a living room, dining area/wet bar, large bedroom and a well sized dressing and washroom area.

Overall we had a great time at the hotel with the friendly staff, great location and even better with the big rooms! And for anyone staying in a larger room, there is a grocery store behind the Blue Cross building that sell gourmet food if you want to have a night in and make use of the dining area! ! ! (Mariano's)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great rooms, great view and a very nice hotel overall. Parking is $58 per night and the layout is a little confusing. This is a fairly large conference hotel, and you can be overrun with conference attendees.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a great view of the park and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrg132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location if you are around the Magnificent Mile/loop area. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. Hotel staff were accomodating with my requests for early check-in and late check-out.

Room Tip: Didn't use pool or spa, but I imagine they were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris42310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Spent a long weekend on the gold level. Check in on that floor was great, people all were gracious and helpful. Only complaint were the requested foam pillows, which were a bit hard and lumpy.

Maid service, valet and concierge were all helpful.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Gold level rooms are are great bargain, as food in the lounge is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when traveling on business this week. The location was very good as I was attending a conference at Millennium Center and I could easily catch a shuttle each day with a quick walk to the Hyatt. It was also a quick walk to restaurants and there is a CVS across the street. The room was very comfortable and the service was excellent. I never saw an employee without a smile on their face and although I would expect excellent service from a Fairmont, I have rarely had my expectations exceeded as I did on this trip. I had room service for breakfast and most dinners and although it was pricey, that was to be expected. The food was delivered quickly and special requests were not a problem. The room was extremely clean and had a great view from the windows in the evening. Although others complained about the coffee maker, I found it quite easily, under a cabinet and it was easy to use, without any training. I loved the bath products and the shower. I slept well each night in the comfy bed. I would definitely stay again, either on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,835 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#62 of 192 in Chicago
4,378 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 192 in Chicago
1,114 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $122 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing