We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Ranked #122 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for early flight”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Perfect hotel for an early flight! All the basics were covered. Free shuttle that brings you to the airport. Expensive for what you get but I assumed it is because it's right by the airport...Bed was comfortable but the pillows are ridiculously small!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_lover2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
NYC_Lover 2011:

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to host you again in the future.

Thank you!
Melanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    61
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
34
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn, and I was surprised at how comfortable and clean the hotel was, and how friendly the staff was. From start to finish, everyone went out of their way to make my stay a positive experience.

If you're looking for a no-frills, clean, well-kept hotel, this is the one for you. Also, the food in the hotel exceeded my expectations.

My only complaint is that the King bed had standard sized pillows on it. I wouldn't even call it a complaint, because it's pillows, and did not really affect my stay in any way. It just looked odd that a big bed had such small pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello Andrew--

Thank you very much for your kind words and your patronage!

Best,
Melanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean Hotel. Very well maintained. The restaurant below is OK, nothing great, but children eat free. They have a shuttle 24/7 that will take you to Midway including the subway station. The service is good and friendly. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELMOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!

Best Regards,
Melanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, mi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This HI is located in the hotel village just south of Midway. This HI meets or exceeds what the brand stands for - consistent clean rooms at a good price. This hotel has a pretty decent sports bar restaurant on the premises and there are other good eating choices nearby.
Mainly though, given its location near the airport, you a good night's restful sleep on a comfortable bed. The room was clean, seemed reasonably recently updated and a pretty well sized. (The bathroom only allows for one person at a time however. Plan accordingly if you have an early flight.)
The staff was friendly and accomodating.
We were well pleased with our stay which was the second stay in 3 years.

Room Tip: The South side of the hotel - away from the airport - might be better if even a little noise bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank undum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your continued patronage! We certainly look forward to hosting you on your third trip!

Thanks again!
Melanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before a flight at Midway and was pleasantly surprised of the modern style of this Holiday Inn. The lobby had a nice fireplace with room couches and chairs. The hotel featured a restaurant with bar.

The rooms were also very modern, quite and new.

The hotel had an early shuttle service that picked me and my bags up at the hotel for transport to the airport. The hotel included parking in their parking lot, during my trip away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago Midway. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and we are delighted you found our hotel convenient for your travels at Chicago Midway Airport. We very much hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This used to be a great hotel. The service was great and it was very reasonable. The key word here is "was." this last stay was HORRIBLE. first, our group was promised free breakfast since we booked with them. When we checked in we were told that this was not possible. Next, there was no hot water. I mean, we are not talking a third world hostel here but there was seriously no hot water. When we got back from a long day on the town our rooms were not made up. Even though we requested them to make them up and were promised that they would do so. After many excuses we were finally told that house keeping went home. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a brand you are supposed to be able to trust.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
I sincerely apologize about the issues that occured during your stay and invite you to contact me personally if you wish to discuss further. The hotel has a long standing tradition of providing excellent service and attention to guest needs, and while the unexpected can happen, clearly we can and should have done better on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have stayed at 2 properties near Midway, and this hotel is FAR better than the other one!! I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near Midway.

Pros: seems new & has gorgeous,modern decor and bedding; nice outside seating area; comfortable beds; clean; safe; restaurant on site; laundry facilties on site

Cons: no free breakfast, though there are breakfast places nearby; pool water seemed salty; a charge for "incidentals" upon arrival, which I have never experienced at any other hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our property. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Cheers,
Melanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#112 of 187 in Chicago
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Address: 6624 S Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It is also just a short drive to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Brookfield Zoo, and the Shedd Aquarium. The property features complimentary high-speed Internet Access and morning paper delivered to each guest room, an indoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available including breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Coaches Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing