We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Ranked #121 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a really nice Holiday Inn. We stayed here the evening before a flight out of Midway. They have shuttle service every 20 minutes. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it was very good and opens really early. Our room was very nice and seemed more upscale then the normal Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager2740, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you! We are very happy to be of service and glad you enjoyed your visit. We also really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with the traveling community. It is a brand new stay! We welcome the chance to serve you again when your travels bring back to Chicago Midway and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    62
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
34
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeshore/Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed at this hotel prior to our departure and upon our return for a recent trip to Jamaica. Nice, new, clean facilities. No problems w/our car during our vacation & parking was near the front door vs. a back lot that some hotels provide. There is a great sports bar on site with friendly staff that offers reasonably priced food options & if you are lucky enough to be staying on a Tues. night, the drink special is $1/pint Miller Lite--a deal anywhere, but especially at a Chicago hotel bar!

Airport shuttle was great and ran every 20 minutes (on the hour, 20 after and 40 after each hour). Also the return shuttle from the airport is automatic so there is no need to call hotel to have shuttle come get you. The proximity to the airport is great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we fly out of Midway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe township
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great hotel with great sports bar. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A bit pricey, but you are 5 minutes to midway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbruce1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

There are a LOT of hotels to choose from if you want to stay at the Midway hotel complex near the airport. We've stayed at a handful of them, and this Holiday Inn is our favorite. Clean new rooms, very comfortable beds with soft pillows. "Coaches" restaurant/bar downstairs. New wrapped soaps placed in the shower every day. Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. Only thing I might have wanted that they didn't have was a safe in the room.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and had no noise distractions other than the typical planes and train noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NolaGal_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very happy with our stay. Nice place. Left car in lot for 8 days, no worries. Not cheap, but good lodging & safe parking

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a very convenient location as it is close to Bus and Train transportation into downtown Chicago loop and the surrounding area. It is very clean and has a "NO PET" policy. The parking lot is large with all night security. The front desk and help are great!!!!!! They also have a large bar area with several large screen TV's with all the live sporting events available. Our stay was very pleasant and a definitely recommended place to stay for anyone wanting to see the Chicago area. It is only a block or so from Midway Airport and the train station. (The Orange Line) 3 day unlimited ride passes on bus or train are also available for $14 each at the train station. They do not offer the "Smart Breakfast" as the Holiday Inn Expresses do but there are several restuarants nearby. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the airport and or train station that runs every 20 minutes 24 hours a day so is very convenient and user friendly. You couldn't ask for a more convenient location and user friendly place to stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

A very, very busy place at the edge of a hotel/restaurant complex a half-mile away from Midway Airport. I've stayed here many times and it's not too bad a place. The front desk staff work hard and are very courteous, but they seem understaffed at certain times. Some rooms can be noisy. If you aren't out of your room early in the morning and dare to hang a DND sign on your door, housekeepers will punish your audacity with interminable vacuuming and loud conversation just outside your home away from home. If you want to sleep late, avoid rooms on any floor ending in or nearby _36, which is located near a stairwell and housekeeper's closet, the doors of which undergo constant slamming. The last time I stayed there I was subject to a job fair held at the hotel, which involved an all-day traffic jam and a constant stream of job seekers in and out of the hotel. Very chaotic and unrestful. On the up-side, they do have a nice workout and pool area. On a nice-day, walkers/joggers might or might not enjoy a 4-mile jaunt around Midway Airport. Happy Exhaust Breathing.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in or nearby _36 near stairwell and housekeeper's closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatmisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We strive to ensure that each and every experience is exceptional as well as provide every guest the opportunity to "Stay You". While some external noise is sometimes unavoidable wherever you stay, we certainly will continue to refine our processes here to ensure comfort regardless of the time of departure. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#111 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Address: 6624 S Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It is also just a short drive to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Brookfield Zoo, and the Shedd Aquarium. The property features complimentary high-speed Internet Access and morning paper delivered to each guest room, an indoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available including breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Coaches Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing