We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly, Beautiful, Comfort, Peaceful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Ranked #52 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly, Beautiful, Comfort, Peaceful...”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

From the moment we checked in with Leticia to checking out, two days later (also with Leticia) our stay was perfect! My daughter and I spent two nights at the Ritz in Chicago! We couldn't have chosen a better hotel ~ the location, service, and amenities were all excellent. Waking up to the sparkling view of Lake Michigan and the city skyline was wonderful. We enjoyed room service breakfast each morning...the food and service were excellent. Our room was spacious, beautiful and clean. Venke at the Concierge Desk was excellent and arranged a number of outings for us - including the archictectural boat tour on the First Lady Chicago! I highly recommend this interesting glimpse at the ecclectic range of buildings that have risen up throughout Chicago. Venke also helped us with guiding us in 'the right direction' to locations we wanted to visit while there. We also had facials in the spa with Daniella ~ be sure to request her. She was excellent and had some very helpful advice for my teenage daughter. The front door bellmen were always helpful and offered to get taxis and provide directions each time we went out the door. Location! Couldn't have a better location for easy walks to surrounding parks, the lake, shopping and restaurants galore! We will definitely return to the Ritz Carlton Chicago on our next trip!

Room Tip: We had a lakeside room with a king bed. It was on the 23rd floor and provided a spetacular view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftsfromthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    401
    183
    74
    40
See reviews for
602
628
85
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Better than an actual Ritz Carlton (the hotel is actually owned by Four Seasons, not Ritz Carlton), the property is sublime. Centrally located, spectacular clean rooms, exceptional staff, this "Ritz Carlton" is sure to please the most discriminating traveler. The only downside are the 3 separate elevator banks required to get to the ground floor, the rooms, and the spa.

Room Tip: High rooms get lots of wind noise off Lake Michigan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Lavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We booked 3 nights American Girl Doll Package for spring break trip to chicago, which was such a good deal for all that is included. it included valet parking, breakfast for 2 (in cafe or room service), doll bed and little extras for kid and doll. The pampering attention started upon arrival at the hotel. The bellhop unloaded our car and directed us to the lobby. Check-in was smooth. The check-in lady brought out a wagon with a variety of toys and offered my daughter anything she wanted and gave her a Ritz bag to put everything in. Hotel lobby is beautiful. Beautiful artwork around the hotel. Our room was a standard city view room but we did have some of Navy Pier. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom spotless. double sinks was nice with plenty of counter space. Nice touches were all the kiddie extras in the hotel. Candy Cart came to our room and let my daughter pick whatever she wanted. I thought I read somewhere that there was a charge for this but they told me it was complimentary. Pool facilities are very nice. Everyday at 4 pm, kids can bake cookies with a pastry chef. It was really cool to go back behind the private doors of the hotel kitchen. They later delivered the cookies to our room that evening. We also received cookies for my daughter and little miniature cookies for the doll. You can get a tent for the kids in the room too. My 6 year old daughter loved this hotel. We had great access to Water Tower. Hotel elevator takes you right into the 2nd floor of the the mall which leads you to American Girl doll store. We had room service for breakfast everyday. Food was perfect. Highly recommend the fritatta. Overall, i had never stayed at this hotel and was very pleased. Michigan Avenue has many options for the American Girl doll package but Ritz gives many extras that really makes it the best in my opinion. Can't beat the location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel before, so we chose it again for our most recent trip to Chicago. Exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. Wonderful staff, clean room and beautiful view of lake. Ate in restaurant once and food was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennismom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel was in a great location, we were treated royally and our room was beautiful. The concierge made sure we ate well and helped us figure out how to get the most out of our stay in Chicago. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I called the hotel before we arrived and Melissa Long sent us newsletters to help plan our activities. She was always friendly and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StacyBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Absolutely wonderful hotel, enjoyed every minute of my stay. The staff were so welcoming and added a very personal touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaniek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomSegesta, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback in our continual pursuit to enhance the total guest experience.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Segesta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 190 in Chicago
1,641 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 190 in Chicago
1,489 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,395 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Address: 160 E Pearson St, Water Tower Place, Chicago, IL 60611-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chicago
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#15 Family Hotel in Chicago
#16 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#31 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Chicago
The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Four Seasons Chicago Hotel
Ritz Chicago
Ritz-Carlton Chicago
Chicago Ritz-Carlton
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing