We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$179
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$178
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$183
$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)
$160
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,925)
Filter reviews
3,925 results
Traveler rating
2,411
1,029
328
91
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,411
1,029
328
91
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect guestmichigan avenuegreat locationthe magnificent milethe american girl packageapple storewet barcorner suitesitting roomturn down serviceliving areathird floormag mileflat screenbell staffeach morningroom service
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 3,925 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Great place to stay! Modern, clean and friendly! Perfect for 5 day break in a great location. If you love shopping. This is perfect location to shops and malls. The bed was so comfortable which is unusual, will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank nicholap441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniChicagoManager, General Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location on Michigan Avenue and our beds made for a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you,

Omni Chicago Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Our family had an unfortunate experience on my daughter's first trip to Chicago. While our misfortune had absolutely nothing to do with the hotel, the staff went way above and beyond to help my daughter have a good memory of her first trip to Chicago. We will stay at The Omni Hotel on all future trips. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smzietlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniChicagoManager, General Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay at the Omni Chicago Hotel. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and we will most certainly be sharing this review with the entire team. We hope to see you again on your next visit into Chicago.

Thank you,

Omni Chicago Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very kind and our room was nice. Our bathroom could have used a bit more attention but overall the room was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank shawnam365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniChicagoManager, General Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay at the Omni Chicago Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service of our staff. We will most certainly be sharing this review with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Omni Chicago Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was clean and classy. Located on Mag Mile with diverse options of restaurants and shopping. Conference rooms are well furnished with audio equipment. Lunch and break refreshments were excellent. Highly recommend Omni Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank geraqldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniChicagoManager, General Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Omni Chicago Hotel. We are so happy to hear our location and the staff had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into Chicago!

Thank you,

Omni Chicago Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

When we arrived at the Omni hotel Chicago the Bellman and Reception were warm and welcoming. The front desk accommodated our request for early check in. We typically treat ourselves to a vaca in Chicago once a year and have stayed at some very luxurious boutique hotels and we always get a suite. We recently stayed at the Omni in Toronto, which was fantastic, so we thought this time we'd try the Omni in Chi town. We sprung the big bucks for an Executive Suite and boy were we disappointed. The Executive suite had 3 rooms (MBR, small bath and large living area with large table to seat 6. The large living room size was good. However, the furnishing were "tired" and worn. Chipped and worn furniture, baseboards, low ceiling, small bathroom, only 1 closet. Very small bathroom and vanity. Only mirrors are in BR and although there were only 2 of us, we were constantly made for a very cramped experience and even though there were only 2 of us, we kept running into each other. The wall paper dirty. We found spider webs on top of light over table. The Housekeeping staff were friendly. In general, the Staff were fine but property is tired and run down. Another thing was that the Desk was in MBR, but phone was across the room and could not be used from desk! Also, the mirror above bar is distorted and useless. It would make more sense to put a functional mirror there so one of us could use the bar sink and take some pressure off the small bathroom. The bed mattress sags and is worn out. We ran into a snag with dinner reservations on Thursday night and needed help, only to find out there was no concierge after 5 pm th night! Hardly worth the extra big bucks, even for birthday treat. Definitely not a first class experience, but more along the lines of an average all suite hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SymnCwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniChicagoManager, General Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay at the Omni Chicago Hotel. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced these issues while you were staying with us. We pride ourselves on our service standards and it appears we let you down on your last stay. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally to rectify the issue. Please reach out to us at gmchidtn@omnihotels.com.

Thank you,

Omni Chicago Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews