We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly and Fun”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #31 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, United States
1 review
“Family Friendly and Fun”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Thank you to the Omni Hotel in Chicago for making our mini family vacation a blast. Every detail made the trip more magic along the way. From the personalized notes to our daughters and their American Girl Dolls, the extra chairs at dinner for the same dolls and all the kindness from staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Austin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,990
    887
    269
    78
    60
See reviews for
1,038
888
108
776
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

An unimpressive and boring modern hotel. The "suite" we got was anything but. It's a tiny room with no fridge, mocrowave and was nothing like pictures online when we booked. There was a giant stain on the carpet, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, the chairs were very uncomfortable to sit in, the TV wasn't a flat screen and looked like it was from the 90's, and we were told when we booked that the self parking garage was free. Ended up being 34$ so we did valet instead which was 65$! The only good thing was the location. Right on the mile which was nice... Everything else was not good for the price we paid and I was COMPLETELY unimpressed!! Service was mediocre, not overly nice but not rude either. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandrah224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any misinformation about our parking rates. We do not have self-parking options available at the hotel, but there are many garages nearby available at various rates. Valet is available for $65 with unlimited in/out privileges. All of our suites are 400 square feet to start with larger options available. The TV in the bedroom is not a flat screen, but the main television in the living area is a 37” flat screen. These will both be replaced with new flat screen TVs after our renovation is complete. We know you don’t intend on returning, but we hope you’ll look at the new photos of our suites after our renovation and might reconsider staying with us again. In the meantime we will work to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Omni in downtown Chicago is a really fantastic place. The rooms are top notch, there is an outstanding restaurant, and the staff are all extraordinarily friendly and helpful. I rarely write reviews for anything, but the experience was really so positive that I felt it needed to be acknowledged.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I fully enjoyed my stay at the Chicago Omni. Was in room 2309; nice view of a few buildings and the water off in the distance. Even though it was 'close' to the elevator, no issues with noise. I enjoyed plugging my ipod into the bedroom radio, and also enjoyed the bath salts that were provided. Hotel is located such that it was easy for me to walk to several restaurants (pizza, seafood, steak)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank adventure_princessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed over the weekend and could not have been more please with the experience.
The location is in the perfect spot on the Miracle Mile and near all the action and metro stops. The staff was very informative and kind and ready to help with any need. My room was a small suite with plenty of room... My only complaint would be the carpet was a bit tired, worn and actually torn in some spots. Other then that knock on the carpet its a great spot that I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Some rooms face the building next door so essentially you are facing a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porfiriopicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Brilliant location, excellent staff, excellent concierge, rooms are suites well appointed, i gave this highest rating just a great place!!!!!
sign up for loyalty programme as this gets you free wi-fi,having also stopped at omni houston 10 days later it appears to be an efficient hotel group

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 902traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We hosted a week long conference and were pleased with all elements of the hotel.

The workout room is great which made up for the lousy weather outside.

Food was really good, the bar on the 4th floor is well stocked and served by great people.

Rooms are excellent, and service from the front desk and beyond was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#4 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#73 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Property: Omni Chicago Hotel
Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing