We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Omni is a great location to walk Chicago. Close to lots of shopping and dining and easy walk to Navy Pier.
The accomodations were very clean and updated. Nice suite with seperate bedroom. Bathroom entrance from sitting area and bedroom both. Nice touch is windows that open to let in the fresh air.
Employees were all very pleasant and accomodating.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor but higher up would probably be better. Chicago is a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrecelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that our staff provided great service and was accommodating to any requests. We hope you will stay with us again next time you’re in Chicago.
Aaron, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,496)
There are newer reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,952 - 1,958 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Omni Hotels and Resorts have proven to me on multiple times that it represents excellence personified. Very professional and friendly staff!!! I have stayed at the Omni multiple times and I will always want to come back because it's always an awesome experience for me and my family and I've had business meetings at the Omni as well I highly recommend families and business professionals stay there and conduct business there!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have a 2 young children that we decided to take the Chicago for a few days. The Omni made what could have been a very stressful trip, very easy. We were very impressed with the valet, front door and bell hop assistance. The room was very clean and quite. The pool was small, but very clean and perfect for our needs. We did the parking package and were very pleased with the services. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of everything. We only took our car out one time to visit the Museum Campus. We will definitely be returning to the Omni with our family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great location on the Magnificent Mile across the street from Apple Store and Nike Store. All the rooms are suites. Hotel was in great physical shape, and was a great value. Free wi-fi and am coffee with free select guest membership.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Omni Chicago is located in the heart of the shopping and restaurants! I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but I can say that it was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly. This was my first time in Chicago, so there was so much that I wanted to see. This is my boyfriend's neck of the woods, and everything that he wanted to show me was in walking distance from the hotel! Anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Chicago, this location is PRIME!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eboni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My experience at the Omni was very pleasant. Excellent location, close to business appointments, friendly staff, quiet room/suite, everything you need for a good stay. Very close to the Lakeshore, Mag Mile, shopping, restaurants (& had an EXCELLENT massage at Urban Oasis only blocks away, by Terry). Couple of blocks down from Whole Foods & you could request a frig in your suite. I would recommend & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank patm404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for a spring break to Chicago. The location was perfect. We got a suite for the 4 of us. The pool was nice and the exercise room had cold water, cold towels, and ear phones for the tvs. Wonderful. The housekeeping, conceraige, and front desk staff were awesome! We loved out experience. The girls loved the cookies and milk at bedtime too. Would stay again in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Look for a special online
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#14 of 191 in Chicago
1,659 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,136 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#23 of 191 in Chicago
4,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $178 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing